Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Matthew17655A

37 M Sunnyvale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm getting better at knowing what I like and don't like. I'd like someone to challenge me mentally and physically. I like tennis, frisbee (ultimate!), cycling, and bowling. I have a tendency to be lazy at times and enjoy staying home reading or watching movies under a blanket. I'm still searching for the perfect slice of pizza, which I sometimes try to create myself.

From Vermont originally, moved out to the Bay Area almost 13 years ago now. What a strange journey it's been. Lived in both the north and south of this great state, but have decided to stick around in the Bay Area.

I'm a hopeless romantic cynic, where I will hope you know what I mean by that. I try to maintain a sense of humor above all things, because if you can't laugh, well, then you might be taking things too seriously. Sometimes I need someone to remind me of this, and then I'll laugh with you.

TL;DR - I'm awesome.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working for tech companies in the Silly Valley.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Computer stuff. Bowling. Ultimate frisbee. Being a good listener. Driving stick.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told my eyebrows, my jaw-line, or rarely my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My musical tastes are all over the place ... though I have a fascination for covers of 80s songs lately (good ones). Books, I read when I can. I mostly like to read sci-fi and fantasy ... though I dabble with some non-fiction on occasion. Food .... I like most everything, and I'm always willing to try something once.

Movies. I love movies that make me pause and think, and that I can discuss or think about long after I've left the theater. I'm always up for a mindless special effect flick, or a feel good romcom as well. Some of my favorites : Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, The Adventures of Baron Munchausen, Dark City, About a Boy, Amelie, American Beauty, Blade Runner, The Fountain, What Dreams May Come, Secretary, Serenity, Stargate, Office Space, Neverending Story, Run Lola Run, Real Genius, High Fidelity, Name of the Rose, Good Will Hunting, Goonies, Grosse Point Blank, Dead Poets Society, Dark Crystal, Contact, The Family Man, The Breakfast Club, Groundhog Day, and Airplane!

TV. I recently canceled my cable. I've been using the Netflix streaming service or dvd delivery when I need my TV fix, sans commercials. I'll always have a spot in my heart for Firefly ...

Music. I like a lot of different things - I usually don't obsess over one particular artist, but pick out the gems of individual songs. Though to be fair, I think I'll always pause a moment when I hear some early New Order or Joy Division.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
computer/internet
good food + coffee (only cheating slightly here ...)
ultimate frisbee
real thunder and lightning storms (the bay area is devoid of them)
books
music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
This weekend I spent some time wondering how music from almost before I was born, and didn't hear well into my adult life, can resonate so strongly with me.

What can change the nature of a man?

Who are you, and what do you want?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually unwinding from a long work week with a drink, a good meal, and perhaps a movie. Sometimes playing a MMO, or practicing on my guitar.

Oh, and I guess now I'm usually at the gym. It's rather deserted I've noticed ...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing in the car by myself.

This was hilarious : http://jezebel.com/5825950/how-to-set-up-the-perfect-online-dating-profile

And yes, I read Jezebel.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You'd like to play ultimate, tennis, go bowling, be my movie buddy, grab coffee, or just get to know me more in general. :)

You are kind, honest, loyal and expect the same from me.

Finally, if you know how to play the guitar and would give me basic lessons in exchange for my cooking, dinner out, a 6pack of beer, etc. Name a reasonable price :D