Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MatthewThomas84

30 M Syracuse, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi. My name is Matt. I'd like to think I'm a pretty laid back guy, at least that's what I've been told. I enjoy going out with friends on occasion but am also content with staying in watching movies. I'm not really into the whole club scene. I would much rather be at a more laid back bar, maybe with a live band, enjoying some good craft beer. Living on Tipp Hill, I am typically at Coleman's when I do go out. I enjoy homebrewing my own beer, I'm a self-taught guitar player, and depending on the weather I enjoy combining my passion for photography with my love of hiking by going on day hikes and capturing nature's beauty.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated college with a bachelors degree where I was a dual psychology and cognitive science major and philosophy minor. Since then I've been living on Tipp Hill and working for the same company for over six years as an electronics technician where I repair OEM Panasonic radios mainly for Mazda vehicles. This has very little to do with my college degree but I am keeping my eyes open for any opportunity to present itself in which I might be able to incorporate what I went to school for. The human mind and consciousness are particularly intriguing to me and I enjoy pondering some of life's biggest mysteries. Forensic psychology is also a very fascinating field to me and I would love to get into something like that some day.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at making people laugh. I'm quite witty and can be a bit of a goofball at times.
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing someone might notice about me might be that I'm a bit shy, maybe even a bit socially awkward depending on the circumstances of meeting me. However, those who know me might describe me as a bit crazy (in a good way!), very random, eccentric, with a very crude sense of humor, not easily offended by anything. They might also say I am motivated, hard working, intelligent, and I have a big heart. I try to live life to the fullest and I don't sweat the little stuff or concern myself with trivial insignificant matters.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movie buff: i spend WAY too much time watching movies since I don't have cable TV and I'm not interested in having it, so I almost always have a movie playing while at home, if anything just for the background noise. I like genres ranging from violent, gory horror movies, psychological thrillers, and deep philosophical movies to comedies and romance comedies.

Diverse taste in music: fast, loud heavy metal, rock, alternative, grunge, classic rock, 80's hair metal and the occasional jam band at a local bar.

Craft beer connoisseur: I attend several brewfests throughout the year. I'm also into homebrewing. I enjoy making new dishes to be paired with the different styles of beer or even using beer as an ingredient in the food that I make.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends, family, a steady job, free time to unwind and relax, freedom, and the essentials (food, water, shelter, etc)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future and what it holds for me. Occasionally deeper questions like the meaning of life and existence and my role and purpose in it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out at a bar shooting darts, playing pool, or enjoying a live band. When the weather is nice I also enjoy sitting around a bonfire with friends. Or perhaps relaxing at home watching movies and preparing to catch up on some much needed sleep after a long and busy 12-hour-a-day work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm pretty much an open book. Ask me anything, I'll most likely answer honestly.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for that special girl that I can treat like a princess and make feel comfortable enough to just be herself. Someone who likes to go out and have a good time but also enjoys a night in cuddling up to a good movie. An independent girl with self-respect and who has goals in life. Someone who shares some similar interests as myself and knows what she wants out of life. I'm absolutely not looking for a random hookup or FWB. I would never think of treating a girl as an object meant for my own entertainment. I give all women the respect they deserve as a person. That being said, I am hoping to find someone I can have a lasting, meaningful relationship with whom I can make feel beautiful and respected.