Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 M Saint Louis, MO

I’m looking for

  • Straight women only
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Very often
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel kinda weird about this. I don't like talking about myself. Don't get me wrong, I'm pretty vain. I love it when other people talk about myself. But ok, here goes. I'm an over-educated musician scraping together a living in my ancestral homeland of Missouri. I currently have what for me is a great job teaching music stuff at some colleges around town, but then again all it takes for me to consider myself financially successful is that when I go to the gas station I fill my tank instead of putting in just enough to last til I can next afford just enough to last til I can next afford just enough to last..... you get the picture. I'm not gonna lie, I'm smart as hell, but I don't hold it over anyone's head, and most people I casually know probably assume I'm just some weird spacey stoner dude. I guess. But so my main controlling overarching passion is making music. I'm in a group that writes and performs scores for silent films, so that's the context for most of my composing. Sometimes I have "composer hair." I hope that is cool. I try to be pretty cool, but I'm pretty sure I'm not ...? But I've also been in tons of rock bands around town, and lately I've been spending an unhealthy amount of time exploring the world of 80s synths and drum machines. The hypothesis being that you can teach an old dog old tricks.

Hobbies. I have hobbies. I like outdoorsy things like camping and hiking and mushroom hunting and fishing. I would like to point out that most of the fishing I do is fly fishing, because there is that mystique and the image of Brad Pitt and that other guy in that movie everyone loves. Also softball, I do love softball, and play in a coed rec league every summer and fall (fun, exercise, and a realistic expression of my 36-year-old love for baseball). But I also like indoorsy things like pinball, which I'm pretty good at. I guess I am sort of a film buff by default.

I'm pretty spacey and most people who meet me assume I am either stoned or on medication, both of which are usually not true. Probably I am just thinking about something else, going through some melody in my head or something. I'm not what any reasonable person would call "good" at paying attention all the time, so if that is a deal-breaker, uh, wait, what were you saying?

I'm extremely serious about life and understanding life, and that is why I am always making jokes. A lot of them are stupid. Some of them are clever. Lots of them are accidental. I like when people laugh at them regardless.

Here are some things I like: the Eleven Point River, gummy worms, that feeling when your plugged-up nostril finally clears up, unsolved mysteries like what happened to Henry Hudson or Amelia Earhart or the Roanoke colony, watered down orange juice, analog synthesizers, beautiful people, artsy video games, & pop corn.

Here are some things I don't like: peaches, littering, commercials, & driving.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Music. Playing it, writing it, teaching it, losing it, finding it, forgetting it, and remembering it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Whatever I put some effort into. Music.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A curious absence when I leave the room.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Crossing, My Antonia
Sunset Boulevard, Tron (the old one)
Twin Peaks, Buffy the Vampire Slayer
New Order, Big Star
Pizza, Spring rolls
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A guitar.
A keyboard.
At least one functioning ear.
My family.
Melted cheese.
Time to think.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Da da dee-da deeeee, da dee daaaa. . . .
Da da da deeeee, da da da deedle daaaaaa...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
TGIFin' it probably at somewhere where there's pinball tables, or hanging out with my human friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I got married and divorced when I was younger and dumber. I might try at least one of those again someday now that I'm older and dumber.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Read it again but cross out the "if."