Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattinEugene

51 M Eugene, OR

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–53
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Korean (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Just a 51-year-old guy who doesn't feel his age. I'm in a bit of transition; I was widowed about three years ago, and am reevaluating my goals in life to try to live more in the now, but prepare for the future.

That said, I am not too serious, and am open to what life brings me!

I very much like to travel...locally or far away. I also like old cars, books, and foreign/unusual movies. I wish I were a better photographer.

I am going to be honest in this profile; what you see is what you get. The questions help out with that. No sense trying to BS people.

(Updated April 2014)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am going through a career change so that I can have a more flexible but challenging career. I am finishing up teaching and have begun a career in real estate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing things and dispensing lots of only occasionally useful knowledge.
Foreign languages.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My usually inappropriate humor, or just my glasses.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Most things by Dickens and historical fiction
Shows: British TV, Castle
Movies: Comedies, Foreign films
Music: Whatever strikes me in the moment
Food: Asian, Mexican
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A few close friends
Cheese
Tea
Good bread, in moderation
Books
Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How I can live in Europe some day.
Whether my cat intentionally yowls at 3 a.m., or it is just coincidence.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Futzing around the house. I am a very outgoing person and I love company, but I have lately learned to enjoy alone time also.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
will require tequila to find out...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to have an entertaining and pressure-free evening, you have good stories to share, or you just want to get out of the house to walk, talk, or see a movie. You should also message me if you like day trips.