Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattinManhattan

28 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 5
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Let's jump right in, shall we?

A little about me: I'm easy-going and can find a way to have a good time in any environment. I'm active in my spare time, and enjoy dragging friends along with me to go running, biking, climbing, skiing, traveling, or anything else that lets me enjoy the outdoors. Celebratory drinks to follow. I generally ascribe to the philosophy that there is always something amazing happening in the city that is ten times more exciting than sitting on the couch.

Other than that, I think fall is (by far) the best season; red and yellow are the tastiest Gatorade flavors; hot sauce is the most underrated condiment; and nothing beats a good beer with some friends on the weekend (or during the week. And it could be wine instead. Or bourbon... Let's not get lost in the details.)

Oh, and I just discovered oysters.
What I’m doing with my life
Short term: just unpacked my ski gear.

Long term: being a real adult. I moved to the city from Chicago two years ago to pursue a career in law. I'm counting down the days until I get to dramatically say "No Your Honor. You're out of order. This whole court is out of order." I heard that in a movie once and it seems like I'm supposed to say it multiple times during my career.

Enjoying everything the city has to offer in whatever spare time I've got. Mostly, this means finding my next favorite restaurant, bar, or street cart.

Lastly, making a run for coolest uncle ever, which mainly requires a love of Legos and giant puzzles (check), a working knowledge of Star Wars (check), and the ability to color INSIDE the lines (work in progress).
I’m really good at
Original Nintendo. Convincingly complimenting people on their cooking. Negotiating with TimeWarner Cable. Weddings.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes (says my mom). Then, almost immediately, my resemblance to a young Ben Stiller (also says my mom).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Where the Sidewalk Ends, Paradise Lost, Ender's Game, The Great Gatsby, The Shawshank Redemption, Goodwill Hunting, Three Amigos, Sandlot, Modern Family, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, The Beatles, Dave Matthews, Led Zeppelin, Oasis, the Shins, The Black Keys, New York Pizza (as opposed to Chicago), any Italian, Mexican (good Mexican, and also Taco Bell, when I can find it), Thai, Sushi, and anything else meant for consumption. Literally anything.

Currently: reading Game of Thrones, watching Orange is the New Black, listening to Arcade Fire, and eating (inordinate amounts of) Thai.
The six things I could never do without
1. Seasons
2. General silliness
3. Interesting/challenging conversation
4. Peanut butter
5. Running shoes
6. Mint Chocolate-Chip Ice Cream (or any mint product. or any ice cream product.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dinosaurs.

Are taco stands profitable? Why haven't I tried to open a taco stand? Should "taco stand" be hyphenated?

"Good call Pandora! You know me so well..."

"Com'on Pandora. What were you THINKING!?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Gathering my rapidly diminishing group of single friends for dinner, drinks (extra points if there are bar games involved) or some live music. Thank god for live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm allergic to kiwi, but not losing sleep over it. Unless I accidentally consume a kiwi. Then I'm losing sleep.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You own a pair of running shoes, cleats, or hiking boots, or enjoy being active;
You want to explore the city and are looking for a partner in crime;
You're confident and independent:
You've got a music recommendation for me.