Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MattyVInSF

31 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Goofball beer enthusiast with a killer two-handed backhand, I'm a person who views life as an infinite series of adventures. I have a knack for making the best of any situation, focusing on what I can control, and moving on from what I can't. I'm quick to laugh, both at myself and the world around me, occasionally at inappropriate times. Life has taught me to not take things too seriously, that doing so often leads to negativity and clouded judgement.

I live an active lifestyle, playing soccer/tennis/golf when I can, running when I can't. "Healthy living is its own reward" is an adage I'd love to live by, but really I just want to be able to eat good food and drink good beer without feeling guilty. I'm into live music and comedy, and seeking out the city's best bourbon old fashioned.
What I’m doing with my life
Saving the world, one line of code at a time. I'm a work-to-live type, although I'm lucky enough to love my job. Every day presents a new challenge!
I’m really good at
Putting my foot in my mouth. Confusing the panic button for the lock button on my car keys. Sensing when my boss is about to walk by, so I can gracefully minimize XKCD.
The first things people usually notice about me
My infectious smile. But the good kind of infection. Think Spiderman.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Two of my favorite recent reads are A Visit From The Goon Squad and Let The Great World Spin. I remember reading the final pages of each of these and really not wanting them to end. All time favorites include Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, Time Traveler's Wife, Although Of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself.

Favorite movies: Forrest Gump, Pulp Fiction, Usual Suspects. All the old Sandler and Ferrel comedies. Then of course all those movies you come across while channel surfing and, as a rule, have to watch: Hitch, Inglorious Basterds are two fine examples.

Favorite shows: Community, How I Met Your Mother, Breaking Bad, Scrubs.

Favorite music: Get Up Kids, Tegan and Sara, Sigur Ros, Death Cab, Iron & Wine, White Stripes, Kenna, Band of Horses, Modest Mouse, Something Corporate/Jack'sMannequin, Ray LaMontagne, Margot & The Nuclear So And So's. This list could go on for a while.

Favorite food: Mexican. I lived on the east coast for a while, where the Mexican food was disappointing. I think I'm still making up for lost time. My family runs a Mexican restaurant up in the north bay, which I consider the standard that everyone else should strive for :)
The six things I could never do without
Family and close friends
Beer
Avocados
Cell phone (this is a begrudging admission, but I gotta be honest)
Giants games
Did I mention beer?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's for lunch. People tout the combustion engine or the wheel as the world's greatest invention, but I think the sandwich deserves a little more cred.
On a typical Friday night I am
Exploring the city in search of new bars and restaurants. Thrillist has become a great resource for this.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to think Monaco was just people mispronouncing Morocco
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a strong sense of humor and a penchant for trying new things!