Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MauriciatheLeo

55 F Waterloo, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:42pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. It is a work in progress. I have chosen not to respond to those who don't have a recent photo.

I recently realized that it's true; I am looking for a man who is like my father. After all, he is the first man I loved.

I am thoughtful, generous, happy, compassionate, loving, considerate, friendly, cheerful, optimistic, caring, honest, intelligent, and logical with a good sense of humour.

I made my career choice early, am blessed to have loved my job and recently retired.

Although I love watching NFL and NBA, I am not an athlete. I go to the gym every other day to stay fit and healthy. I own golf clubs, have taken private lessons (no sense in having everyone laugh at me!) and am working on it.
Although I need music in each day, I am not a musician nor can I play an instrument (despite 2 years of piano lessons as a teenager/ I was encouraged to try new things).
And although I am a mature woman, a great beach will bring out my inner child. I spend as much time as possible at the beach in the summer and escape to the heat for a holiday every winter (Mexico, Jamaica, Aruba, Curacao, Florida).
I'm working on brain exercise as well. I am taking Spanish classes which is definitely a challenge.

So here I am, hoping to meet someone who is as emotionally and financially stable as I am. And yes, I do believe in happily-ever-afters. My parents have been married for 57 years!
What I’m doing with my life
Working on improving myself mentally, physically and emotionally.
I’m really good at
swimming, cooking, logic, math, giving massages
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes, my smile, my hair.
My thoughtfulness, good nature and sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent favourite books: Sharp Objects (Gillian Flynn), Dark Places (Gillian Flynn), (I wanted to read her first two before I read 'Gone Girl'), The Great Gatsby (I wanted to read it for the 3rd time before I saw the movie)

Movies: James Bond (my father is a fan so have been seeing them since I was a child) Wizard of Oz (have seen it over 100 times) Shawshank Redemption, anything BUT horror

Music: Now:Kanye, Rihanna, JayZ w Justin Timberlake (Holy Grail) . . .
Always: Aerosmith, Rolling Stones, Boston,
Stevie Wonder, Earth, Wind and Fire, . . .

Food: anything but a plate of lima beans
(mistake to think about this just before dinner. Now
my mind is on grilled beef tenderloin medium-rare with
sauteed mushrooms, baked potato with sour cream and
chives, grilled mixed veggies and an (optional) glass of wine)
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Summer/sun
Lake or ocean to swim in
The gym
Chocolate (just bein' real)
Coffee
Books (real books)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Meeting a man to share a relationship in which dependence is mutual, independence is equal and obligation is reciprocal.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no typical Friday night.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–60
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are HONEST!
You regularly speak with a family member(s).
You are looking for and are open to finding love, and consider a relationship to be a work in progress.