Mavenmarge
58 Milwaukee, WI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Mavenmarge
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
We believe the stories we tell about ourselves -- and it's always a challenge to know where to start a story. How do I convey in a few paragraphs the complexity and simplicity of who I am? And how can I do it so that you who read this will respond honestly to it? Or is being a banker by day/spiritual singer-songwriter by night (or weekends) enough of a hint as to the range and breadth of my character?

I'm not interested in high drama or negativity -- I operate from a sense of abundance, and part of my life-work is to help others find the joy that is our natural essence. I think others would say I'm an earth mother.

All that spirit is most definitely contained in an earthly body, and I'm beginning to shed the excess I've carried for years. I love long walks, and riding my new bicycle, and singing and dancing with friends. Last winter, my aerobic exercise was shoveling snow -- now, it's riding my bike to work!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm writing music, working full-time, writing, and teaching myself Portuguese in case someone wants to go to Brazil or Portugal soon. Sounds busy, but there is still room for more!
I’m really good at
Cooking, listening, singing, writing, editing, teaching/mentoring, connecting people and resources
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and my personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Princess Bride is still my favorite movie. I stopped watching TV this year, so I'm kind of out of the loop there. I love to read historical fiction and biographies. As for food, there's a short list of foods I don't like (cilantro and peppers are at the top), but I love trying new foods either by cooking them or going to a restaurant. And music? I love Carole King's Tapestry, Bonnie Raitt, local blues like Leroy Airmaster, but I'm also into contemporary spiritual music, which is the genre for my own CDs, straight-ahead jazz, folk -- I'll give almost anything a fair listen.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, hugs, my baritone ukulele, a deck of cards and my true work -- that leaves room for a really sweet relationship, too!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about how to help others in need, encourage and support each person's quest for personal growth. There is so much to do...and it's more fun together.
On a typical Friday night I am
I used to say, having a family meal...now I can be found at my favorite hangout, singing with the piano player!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Most of my life has been lived out loud, so there's not much I have hidden.
You should message me if
You are funny, kind and honest, a great kisser, AND you have some kind of spiritual or creative passion, and of course, if you think we'd click.
More