Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Max0077

56 M Gretna, LA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:25am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I immigrated from Ireland to the US in 2004 (New York) where I completed a BA. I came to NOLA in 2007 as it was the only place I could get a job and I am enjoying quite a good job.
My favorite place in the world is Moll's Gap in Co. Kerry (at home) but here, I do love Key West at 5.00 in the evening when the ocean swallows up the sun.
I like to travel. Even before I immigrated to the USA, I visited this country every year (almost) with some trips in between to the Greek Islands. I like Baltimore, but spent 3 years in Fredonia, Western NY.
Life is challenging.
I am looking for a soul mate, a friend and who knows where it might go - and I am sure open to developing a LTR. Making friends is great too - one can never have too many.
If you think you can share an evening over a nice meal or a trip to see a movie with a Waterfront walk afterwards, then I am he. I love Port of Call, Juicy Lucy's , Tutty Fruity, Zea, Filipe's, Houston's, Applebees, and marshmallows dipped in white chocolate.
All I ask of a lady is honesty. Everything else takes time...

I am Irish, have a funny accent, and single.
What I’m doing with my life
Getting on with it.
I’m really good at
Listening, DIY, yard work, small construction jobs, working and planning. Retired Martial Arts Instructor & Referee (Tae Kwon Do)
The first things people usually notice about me
My brogue, my eyes, my smile, and yes, I am 5'5''in shoes. It's not the height that determines the man - it's the depth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas; Great Expectations, Gulliver's Travels, Ragtime, The Chocolate War, Lesson Before Dying, Dubliners (Joyce), Strumpet City. Movies: Schindler's List, The Exorcist, Mississippi Burning, 2001 A Space Odyssey, La Class, Pulp Fiction. Music: The Beatles, Planxty, Christy Moore, The Bothy Band, Duran Duran, Dido, Thin Lizzy, Horslips, Supertramp, Leonard Cohen, Leonard Cohen and more Leonard Cohen. Some ACDC, Oasis, Led Zeppelin - and much more. Food: Meat 'n' Spuds. Pasta, stews, casseroles roasts - and I do like to cook too!! I am allergic to fish and all seafood - and yes I manage to live in NOLA.
The six things I could never do without
Air, Food, Friends, Learning, Family, Sense of Humor. I can truly live without the Internet.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to eat next; dine in or out.
On a typical Friday night I am
Recovering from the week - and I love to dine out as there is no washing up afterwards.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have never been in the Superdome or Arena, played a video game (XBox, Play Station etc...) or tasted a Beef Jerky. I have been on a street car once.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 39–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- you are nice, a good communicator, open minded and willing to make an effort - especially if you are an honest soul who doesn't spend a date on her cell phone or butcher the English language. Please do not contact me if you are in Africa, pretending to be in USA - looking for money by WU. I am on to that scam.