Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Maxamigo

61 M Alexandria, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am the best. So damn handsome, sexy, and smart. Now for the rest of the story. I'm a warm-hearted and caring man who seeks to share the many wonderful things that life has to offer with a special woman. I enjoy traveling and have visited and lived in many countries. I was born in Panama, raised in Costa Rica, Germany and the United States. I have travel throughout Mexico, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Turkey and several countries in Europe. I enjoy traveling and exploring the many interesting sites and ambrosia new places have to offer. I love a variety of music, art, good books, walking, holding hands; and having dinner and a glass of good wine with good conversation. I'm always in the market for exploring new places and trying new things. I love the mountains as well as the water. Family is very important to me as well as good friends. I'm financially secure and believe in taking care of myself, for myself and for my partner. I'm not into controlling others or playing mind games. I am very affectionate and believe that what we are not hear for self, but to share our lives with others. I value life long learning, openness to new ideas, and having as much fun as possible along the way.
What I’m doing with my life
Learnig to transition to retired life. I Retired in May 2013 and am learning to enjoy this new phase of my life and to explore the many new opportunities that retirement brings. Prior to retirement, I worked with a bunch of intelligent geeky systems engineers and colleagues on developing the Next Generation Air Traffic Management System for the country.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at problem solving, planning, and helping others in getting their orientation and direction ....
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and openness . I'm very friendly and open minded. Willing to listen and consider what others have to say.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recently got into reading Roman historical fiction by R.W. Peak. Series of "Marching with Ceasar." I'm into the Kindle and read a variety of other books. The Washington Post, Politico, and New York Times when I have the time. I enjoy drama, sci-fi, comedies you name it. Like all types of music, jazz, classical, opera, 30's, 40's and a whole lot more. Favorite movies & TV shows; Casabalanca, Lawrence of Arabia, Star Trek series - all of them, Sopranos, Big Bang Theory... When it comes to food - I love it all from a to z. Prefer exploring little out of the way places.
The six things I could never do without
Not attached to things. I'm more attached to people and friends. But six would be: family, friends, music, travel, a bottle of good wine, chocolates and love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Now that I'm retired; deciding on the opening line of Chapter Two. The sky smelled sweet as my body went tumbling out of a perfectly good airplane. Now, did I remember to turn off the coffee pot this morning or would I have to scrape the pot again. Hey - which one of these cords am I suppose to pull?
On a typical Friday night I am
I might be home, or I might be out.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Nothing. That's between me and the person I trust.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 40–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you are a single woman who seeks male companionship to share experiences and who is open to share herself on many levels (friend, confidant, lover etc.) She is financially comfortable, well educated, lives a healthy life style, is down to earth and never wants to stop learning. If this describes you: call me.