Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Maximusic

24 M Mitcham, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fo9eaqMuGYo

*I've decided to cut this down, as I really was waffling on a lot! :p

Part English, Russian and Swedish (well, apparently, right on the Swedish/Finnish border). Though, I can only speak English, unfortunately; but hoping to learn Russian and Swedish soon. I love natural phenomena, wildlife, politics, history, astronomy, comedy and cooking...and logic-based games. I think that is a succinct summary :P

I love being out and about in the life of London, having drinks in pubs with friends, picnics and generally being proactive. Though, I also have an old-fashioned tendency to sometimes want to stay home, cook, read and watch comedy :P

I love dark humour and I believe that comedy has no boundaries!

I consistently score INTJ on the MBTI test. Everybody seems to write their results here. From what I've read, being an INTJ basically means I'm a robot lol. I suppose I am pretty methodical and systematic, but I like to get things done thoroughly. I also like debating...especially in pubs. They're the best places to debate!

I have a tendency to experience fits of hyperactivity and general silliness/apparent madness ^^ however, I also experience serious moods, where I enjoy talking about the more profound things in life, like cheese and falconry. Reading back over this, I definitely seem like I have issues...lol
What I’m doing with my life
Just graduated from UCL and trying to find ways to fund another excursion across Europe. I spent 2 months in Naples, Rome, Florence, Livorno and Barcelona with a friend. Probably one of the best times of my life. I want to spend this year, hopefully, working for Penguin Books. I won a national competition to work for them when I was 16; I ended up proofreading for them, interviewing authors, helping to host events and so many other cool things which have, fortunately, opened a fair few doors for me. Going to university, if anything, seemed more like a step backwards! That's my advice for the day: never choose a subject you even remotely dislike, as it will haunt you for years to come! I also want to put money aside for a Masters next year. What else am I doing... I think I'm still reeling from the exam stress, and, like many students, feel pretty lost now I've finished :P Basically, what I'm doing right now is going out far too often and drinking, and waiting for some form of inspiration!

Update: still nothing, lol.
I’m really good at
Being modest... :)

Looking awkward in pictures and generally avoiding being in them >< Checkers and puzzle games. Telling sick jokes :P I have a whole library of inappropriate and shocking jokes! Imparting a wealth of random facts. Proof reading, too, as I did it for a while. Witty retorts while having comical debates in pubs. Hugging strangers and making friends with homeless people. Having the MOST bizarre dreams possible. Being able to drink an insane amount of alcohol, not seem that drunk and always get home with relative ease.
The first things people usually notice about me
Would have to be my height. I have, on many occasions, been used as a human ladder at concerts, and am frequently asked to fetch items from the top shelves in supermarkets. With great height comes great responsibility, it seems :/

Posh voice

That my expression always seems quite severe (I'm not grumpy, I swear!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favourite books: Arthur Conan Doyle's collective works, Oscar Wilde, Kevin Brooks, HP, LOTR, Jane Eyre, Great Expectations and many more.

Food: I LOVE to cook. I cook almost every day. I would usually say that pizza is my favourite food, but I'm unsure now. I suppose milkshakes are always at the top.

Music: ...Where to start...Russian folk music, Chopin, Rachmaninov, Debussy, Liszt, Beethoven, Brahms, Bach, Dvorak, Mozart, Schubert and many other composers. I also adore gypsy, jazz, French folk, Irish folk, opera, beatboxing and even some dubstep. Black metal/death metal. You know what, this is pointless, lol. I am sure that I love, even if only a bit, each genre.

Films: Hot Fuzz, Shaun of the Dead (Can't wait for World's End. Update: it was a let down). ROSEMARY'S BABY! As Good As it Gets, Orphan, Rambo: First Blood, Scarface, Predator. Black Swan, we are the millers
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Prank channels on YouTube (pretty much subscribed to them all)
3. Internet
4. Cooking/Alcohol (yes, I sneakily added another one in!)
5. Checkers (I play on omgpop - my rating is 2270. Let me know if you want a game :P)
6. Cheese
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I really wish I could spend less time thinking...
On a typical Friday night I am
Finishing my politics class then heading to the UCL quad with my friend for a bit. After that, the student bar or a lively pub in the heart of London. This often results in me not leaving till about 3am, and not getting home till about 4:30am

Update: Pubbing it up with a friend in North London
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still do not know what 'Instagram' is, nor can I be bothered to check :D I also do not use, nor have I ever used, twitter. I do not know what 'reddit' is or any of these other, popular sites.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You have a brutal sense of humour >: ) Or if you have anything you'd like to say/ask

If you are looking for a relationship that has the potential to be serious/committed (not a fling, basically)

If you love marine life/generally have a fascination with the sea.

Edit: sometimes, if I don't leave a message, it might be because your inbox is full XD