Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mayflowa

50 F Laurel, MD

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm mature girl who likes a man who can express himself. A nurse forever and can never imagine not being one. I didn't grow up around here. I am a very recent transplant to the Maryland area. I lived in MA/NH for 26 years. I never did understand the 'New England' mentality. I'm originally from Pittsburgh PA. We are a friendlier people. We are also a huggy, talking people. Put it this way, when you wait for a bus it is MANDATORY that you know one person's life story before you get on the bus. I am hoping to find that friendliness that I remember in PA as I was growing up here in the Baltimore area. So, this is me... Pretty transparent and I like people who are the same.
People have told me that I'm 'brave' taking a new job so far away from all that I have known for 26 years (MA), but I do not see it that way. Sure - is it a little scary? Heck yes but it is also an adventure!
I actively live my life and try to see the good in all situations (even the difficult times). I am a do-er not a dreamer. These are qualities that I seek in a partner. Yes, I am looking for the ever elusive LTR.
I love animals and nights out at the movies. I do like walks on the beach....like most people, I hear. I love museums, walking in the city or woods as long as it is relatively flat. Most of all I love to watch a sun set, a meteor storm (though I know nothing of the constellations), sit in the night on a boat out of port and just listen to the waves in the moonlight. I love riding on motorcycles and bicycles (tandems anyone?).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I am balancing a new job, moving and a total reorganization of my life, wondering what shape it will all take when the dust settles :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I love to cook and decorate. I know, very Martha Stewart but there is something about someone sitting down to a meal that you have cooked and really enjoying, knowing that you have brought them that little bit of sunshine. It is stupid, I know...
I'm also very good at kissing boo-boos, wrapping a bad knee, empathizing, solving problems, giving a shoulder or a hand to help.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My enthusiastic and honest personality. I have been told that I am cute so I will go with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - fiction, science fiction
Food -Chinese, American, Irish, German, Polish, indian, Sweeties
LOVE musicals! LOVE theater!
Music - oldies and some alternative, rock and sometime country
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My God
My kids
My dog
My interesting cuisine
Love hot bubble baths
Mani/Pedi's
My wheels
(That's more than six... Too bad lol)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where my life was, is, and is going... and how to get it there, what lessons I have learned along the way that made me who I am. I am a do-er not a dreamer. Even with the bad times I would not change my life because I like how it has molded me to what I am right now and going to b tomorrow :-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching NetFlix (but maybe not now that they have doubled the prices), working, out with friends, or staying in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Right now? I'll have to think about that.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You actively pursue your life, haven't given up and "settled" for less, have a positive upbeat 'can do' attitude, look for ways to solve problems and obstacles instead of just complaining about them, are emotionally available, have an engaging personality, and can afford your square foot of the planet! Finally, want to meet a gal who will remodel with you, dig in the dirt, put on a cocktail dress, give her right arm to a friend, goes to plays and games, is emotionally available to share a full life with her significant other, is a helpmate, playmate and teammate.