McGarnickle
39 Glendale, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
McGarnickle
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
- I'm awesome
- I'm a huge nerd (unfortunately, the word "nerd" is thrown around a lot these days. I bought my first comic book when I was 10).
- I like bourbon, rollercoasters, going to the movies, and other shit that isn't boring
- I'm REALLY awesome.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a bartender/supervisor at a restaurant, but I decided to go back to school to get into teaching. I believe our children are the future, and it's my job to prepare them for the upcoming zombie apocalypse or the rise of the machines (I'm crossing my fingers for the zombies).
I’m really good at
making you smile and laugh, no matter how shitty your day was.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I actually look like my profile picture.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Love Mark Twain, Chuck Palahniuk, Oscar Wilde
Movies: LOTR, Bourne series, Batman, Indiana Jones
Shows: Tosh.O, Person of Interest, Through the Wormhole, Firefly, Fringe, Archer, American Dad, The Simpsons seasons 1-10
Music: STP, The Doors, Foo Fighters, Soundgarden, Led Zeppelin, NIN, Depeche Mode, Deftones, The Cure, Joy Division, Rage Against the Machine,
Food: Anything except Indian. It doesn't agree with me.
The six things I could never do without
-My friends
-My family
-My computer
-My phone (unfortunately)
-My weights
-My Chuck Taylors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to fortify my place in case of a zombie outbreak. Oh, and world peace and stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
at the movies or at some dive bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't walk and chew gum at the same time. Also, I have a tendency to be very honest. Ask me anything and I'll be honest with you.
You should message me if
you want to have an awesome time and have some fun for a change. If you want to be boring, you can message me too.
More