Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

McHenryTechie

61 M McHenry, IL

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:09pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been off of this site for a while and a few things have changed in that time. I am divorced as of June, 2014. This comes after a three year separation. If you don't date recently divorced guys, thank you for stopping by.

As for my religious beliefs ... I was a baptized and confirmed Catholic in my youth and attended Catholic elementary school for a few years. I turned my back on the Catholic church while in high school and never looked back. My ex wife is Lutheran and we did attend a Lutheran church while we were married, but I never became a believer. I was introduced to Buddhist philosophy in 2012. I have found that mediation and talks by Buddhist monastics are able to fill my spiritual needs better than any Judeo-Christian teachings. If you think I am godless heathen who will burn in hell, well you have a nice day, too. You can stop reading right here.

I've done some domestic and international traveling with a previous employer. It has satisfied my needs to explore the world and I have no longings to do any more traveling. Some day or weekend getaways to nearby areas with the right person are a possibility. If you're looking for someone to share an adventure of checking out the shops in small villages in Spain, I am not your guy.

As for the type of woman I am looking for ... In the words of Fritz Perls, "I do my thing and you do your thing. I am not in this world to live up to your expectations and you are not in this world to live up to mine. You are you and I am I. And if by chance we find each other, it's beautiful. If not, it can't be helped." I am not here to find a wife, but am open to the possibility that a friendship I find here or somewhere else could turn into a long term partnership.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Keeping an upbeat outlook on my life and not looking at divorce as an end but as a new beginning. As writer Elbert Hubbard said, “Do not take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.”
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not taking friendships lightly
Keeping a secret
Keeping a cool head in a crisis
Cooking, as long as I have a recipe to follow and it does not have more than 43 steps.
Creative Procrastination
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am tall.
That I am bad at remembering names of new people when I first meet them.
That I am very much on the quiet side until I get to know someone
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am not a big book reader but will go through a book in a few days if it catches my interest.

Not that much coming out of Hollywood has caught my attention enough to make me want to go out to a movie these days.

I listen mostly to pop and rock music from the 60's and 70's as well as a bit of 50's , 80's 90's and today’s music. My car radio is usually tuned to WDRV-FM or WBBM-AM if I don't have my MP3 player connected.

I am a meat and potatoes kind of guy but enjoy an occasional vegetarian or seafood meal. A hearty home cooked meal prepared with a large dash of TLC beats a fancy restaurant meal, hands down.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Oxygen
Water
Food
My health
A roof over my head
Still working on # 6
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I am going to be doing this time next year, five years from now, the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Happy
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The music collection on my MP3 player may be more eccentric than eclectic.
Willing to share more with a friend …
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
* You don't have a problem being friends with a guy who does not believe in God but has no problem if you do.