New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

McDoOver

39 Victoria, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Construction
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am at a point of reinvention in my life but yet or at a minimum self discovery and honesty. I have two wonderful children that I adore and like to spend time with. They are young so you will need to be good with kids.

I enjoy working out, reading, diving, camping, cooking and getting out of the house, although sometimes need a reason to do it. I really want to try cycling, kayaking, surfing, and yoga. Yes I said yoga. I'd like someone that likes these things or at least some of them too.

I am intelligent, logical, organized, introverted and have a lot of common sense. I value time and hate being late because I value others time also. I would love to be living rurally on some land and build my own home from the ground up. This will be my reality at some point.

I'm primarily looking to find an understanding, patient, intelligent, sensual, funny woman that loves to get out into nature with the same values and desires. I'm not in a rush to find someone as my focus is on my kids. A friendship that naturally develops to maybe more would be ideal. Maybe it's you, maybe not but I guess if your still reading something here is interesting to you.

I would like a women that is as comfortable dressed up as she is getting dirty. If you can rock a pair of jeans and tank top, a summer or evening dress as well as a pair of sweats and a baggy shirt you've got me. Confidence is a turn on and with me being introverted you might have to make the first move, but I may suprise you.

I want to be with someone that makes me wanna get up and dance with them in all my awkwardness. She makes me want to be wild and crazy and silly and excited around her. I wanna feel that rush of feeling like I'm home when I see her and wanna rush home to see her. I'm hoping that doesn't sound too cheesy. Oh well it's what I want.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently doing my apprenticeship in carpentry which means some school here and there. As if 9 years wasn't enough. Finally found what I was meant to do what I want to do. It feels incredible to do things for me now and to look after myself completely in a good way
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a dad, listening, offering advice, honesty, building and fixing things, people and problem solving. I've been told I give a good massage (references available upon request), but you should form your own opinion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told my eyes or shoulders, my glasses that I wear on occasion, maybe my tattoos if I have my shirt off.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I don't get a lot of time to read, but my latest titles include Cinderella, diary of a wimpy kid, oh and captain underpants. But enjoyed Robert Jordan's wheel of time, and the wizards rule series.
Movies - just about anything, science fiction is my favorite no matter how cheesy. Galaxy quest, orgasmo, LOTR, matrix.
Shows - The 100, game of thrones, fringe, dr who.
Music - wide range. Some favorites include Ozzy, Coldplay, linkin park, teagan and sarah, metric, makelmore, offspring anything with great lyrics or story behind it.
Food - Anything is fine by me. I do like a lot of ethnic foods, Thai, sushi, Greek, Indian, sushi etc. I enjoy cooking, and am not too bad at it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My workshop
2) exercise
3) my kids
4) quiet time
5) my phone
6) intimacy
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My dream home, what makes me happy, my kids, what I have to do next, what can I make next. My brain works so fast sometimes I can't keep up. How to find that special someone and be special in someone's world and have someone special in mine.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Recently it's been coaching my sons hockey team. They're all better than me. I may need to retire
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was once dumped for being "husband material"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are interest in a nice guy that is usually too shy or tongue tied to make the first move. I'm a laid back and no pressure sort of guy, would prefer to get to know someone to see if there's a spark if not friends are fantastic too.