Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Medler83

31 Lewes, DE Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I recently moved back home to Delaware after a year in Pennsylvania. I am a board-certified Music Therapist who has worked with special needs kids as well as at-risk youth. Each experience has shaped me in ways that I will never truly comprehend. I am a humorist at heart who has a love for the mentally disabled and a passion for cultural adventures.

I am an active person who enjoys jogging, canoeing, kayaking, biking, and working out at the gym. I am also a foodie whole will try just about any dish once.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am the owner/music therapist for my own up and coming private practice! I am also a substitute teacher for a local school district as well as a sales associate at Lacoste'. During my down time, I perform with a local community wind ensemble and perform for open mic nights. I guess you can say I am a musician at heart. I also am a blogger on twitter, Facebook and Linkedin and am constantly seeking to expand my professional connections.

In regards to relationships, I am glad to say that I am enjoying reconnecting with old friends in the community. I am looking to make friends and find someone who I can be myself with and explore different cultural experiences.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing every instrument known to man except the Viola, Flute, and every other classical string instrument.

Songwriting- I have written a few songs and jingles which I have entered in contests

Cooking- Unless I get distracted and burn something

Listening to people-The arc of being a good therapist is listening (so my professors told me), so I have learned that listening skills can only do a person good.

Persistence- You need it if you want to be a musician or therapist.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Most of my friends from High School notice and comment about how "different" I look. I think this is mainly because I keep my head shaved. Some people like to rub my hair which doesn't creep me out as much as it amuses me.

Blue eyes

Apparently, I am shy/awkward around new people or in large groups. However, I become very comfortable with other people once I get to know you on a personal level. I consider myself observant around strangers. Which I would rather be than a mouthy individual.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Non-fiction novels, Political books, Stephen King, Historical books, self-help
Movies: Silence of the Lambs (I love psychology), One flew over the cookoos nest, Girl Interrupted, A beautiful mind, horror films, historical films such as Frost/Nixon, Charlie Wilson's War, Walk the Line, Ray, Enemy at the Gates, etc. musicals (yes I like them) and comedies such as american pie, Adam Sandler, or any classic 80's film.

Music: Most genres except explicit rap and twangy country/bluegrass music, although I keep an open mind. I am a lover of British pop/rock and consider Lennon/McCarney my songwriting inspiration. I am a jazz/blues and classical performer as a vocalist and trumpeter and consider composers such as Debussy, Ravel, Rachmaninov, Bizet, and Chopin my favorite composers. I love jazz trumpeters like Louis Armstrong, Chet Baker, Wynton Marsalis, and Allen Vizutti

Food: I'll eat anything. Say no more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Trumpet
2. Guitar
3. Laptop
4. phone
5. water
6. food
7. music of any kind
8. Cooking utensils
9. Sanity
10. Family
11. Friends
12. Wasn't it only six things? lol
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, The future for the arts, Professional growth, how my friends/family are doing, and what to cook or watch next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either finding new clubs and restaurants to explore or reading an exciting book or finding an interesting professional article. Or I talk to old friends from college and try to keep in touch with my gang.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Due to relocating back to Delaware, I am currently living with parents which has it's ups and downs. It makes me grateful while pushes me to save more and make new connections.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are an adventurous eater and not afraid to admit it

If you like fine wine and deep conversations.

If you are open-minded and willing to shine in your quirkiness

If you have a passion for museums, zoos, concerts, and everything else stereotypically nerdy

Someone with class and politeness is required!

If you are interested in state parks, biking, jogging, canoeing, and kayaking.

If you know what a music therapist is or have questions

If you have the urge to do so

Just for the hell of it

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!