Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

FlyingBeatrix

43 Prince George, British Columbia, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 25–55
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.67m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm not going to pretend to be amazing. And if I have to pretend to be to get your attention, then you're not worth it. I'm just me and I'd like to connect with someone who, like me, is cute, creative, smart, caring, playful, warm, loving, companionable, fun, laidback, adventurous and willing. But also handsome and charming - but not a playa please and, on other hand, not controlling either. I want to meet someone who is ready and eager to love me just as I am, and who is not afraid to be loved back, for I am intensely loving.

I'm a Myers-Briggs INFP. Currently living in northern BC (Prince George and Mackenzie), but with plans to move to Victoria BC in the near future.

Never been married, never had kids (not the human kind). Montreal-born, Sydney (Australia) raised. Lived the first half of my life in Sydney, Australia, and the second half in Northern BC.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
What am I doing with my life? First of all working to pay the bills.

And then after that my first priority is to be healthy and physically active, as this is one thing I CAN control, or at least make the best of. My favourite workouts are swimming long distances (particularly in natural bodies of water) and walking up and running down very steep hills. It's a fantastic workout. I also enjoy heavy duty power yoga, which I do every day without fail to keep my body feeling loose, limber and toned like a 20 year old. I just wouldn't be the same without it!

I love exploring new places and just recently travelled by myself to the National Olympic Park at Port Angeles, Washington and also spent a couple of days in Bellingham. Washington was great. Next time I'm taking a sleeping bag and bivvy to get more vacation for my money.

I enjoy photography and just picked up my first (second-hand but a year old) DSLR camera to play with.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
☆Taking very good care of fluffy guinea pigs (although I don't have any currently) and being kind to animals in general. However I am very allergic to cats and most dogs, but am going to start allergy shots soon to see if I can eliminate this. I never say never, and even now there could be individual dogs/cats that I might be okay with.
☆Having really outstanding oral hygiene, and it is important to me that anyone I date also has good oral hygiene.
☆Catching onto musical instruments quickly - I can play several although I haven't pursued any in great depth.
☆Detecting odours. I have the most amazing sniffer and am very sensitive to smells.
☆Spelling/grammar
☆Taking photographs creatively.
☆Having a sense of humour.
☆Having compassion (learning limits though).
☆Being very human (been told I do that very well - whatever that means!)
and more...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
a very calm, serene presence, and if I'm speaking, an Aussie accent. They usually think I'm younger than I really am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books & Authors: The Te of Piglet, Jane Austen, anything about Physical Anthropology and many more! One of my favourites is The Pursuit of Happiness by E. Perry Good. Its wisdom saved me at 20 years old. I'm reviewing it and being saved by it again 23 years after the first reading. I haven't read 1/100th of what I'd like to. To be honest my energies have been taken up with just surviving!

Movies/TV Shows, Actors/Entertainers, Writers/Directors: Jane Eyre, Bridget Jones's Diary, Amelie, American Beauty, Very Annie Mary, Mamma Mia, Garden State, Magdalene Sisters, To Kill a Mockingbird, Local Hero, The Piano with Holly Hunter, My Left Foot, White Oleander, Alice in Wonderland, The Great Gatsby, Monty Python, period pieces such as Marie Antoinette and Pride and Prejudice, Battlestar Galactica (both old & new), Tim Burton, Lucky McKee - in particular "May" and "Sick Girl" (House of Horrors), Ang Lee, Colin Firth, Kirsten Dunst, Minnie Driver, Kevin Spacey, Jim Carrey, Reese Witherspoon, Dylan Moran, Jane Horrocks, Woody Allen, Barry Humphries, Michael Moore, Sasha Baron Cohen, The Cove (Richard O'Barry) and many more.

Some examples of Music I like are Lily Allen, Riverdance/Lord of the Dance, the Local Hero soundtrack (Dire Straits), David Byrne, The Cure, Bright Eyes (Simon & Garfunkel), Bjork, David Bowie, Kate Bush, Redbox, Depeche Mode, most 80s' music, Vanessa Mae and modernised classical style in general, Ennio Morricone, Vivaldi and many more... To be honest I'm the biggest John Denver fan I know. Yes I know he's dead but his spirit will never die.

My favourite cuisines are Malaysian, Thai, Indonesian, East Indian, Greek & Mexican. I love most food except for seafood. I am mostly vegan. It's not that I don't like the taste of meat, I just don't like the way animals are treated in the food industry.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
☆A clean, unpolluted environment, ☆a fit/healthy body, ☆a positive attitude, ☆sense of humour, ☆intelligence, ☆my car, and ☆iPhone. Another thing I can't do without is good family and good friends in the flesh, but I don't have either of those in this place, so I don't function ideally here, but I AM a survivor. My time is coming.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lately, especially with a recent trip to the USA, realising maybe I've lived half my life in the wrong country (Canada). I'm perhaps more Australian than Canadian in that I'm more open, friendly and straightforward. I never really quite felt at home in Canada! Canadians are a little too reserved and traditional for me. What I find very attractive is a combination of energy/drive, emotional intelligence, compassion, open-mindedness, confidence, courage, honesty/forthrightness, humility, openness and genuine outgoingness. Also I am very questioning. I feel it's healthy and I question everything. I find this makes Canadians uncomfortable and when I go to the US, often I feel right at home in that sense. If I met a Canadian who seemed right for me I would throw all this out the window, however something tells me any Canadian that was "right for me" would have left Canada already. I'm working on leaving it, or at least moving to a more tolerable part of it with a better energy for me, such as Victoria? And that way I'd be closer to the US as well for more diversity. But I'd be willing to try living just about anywhere that fits certain cosmopolitan, cultural and social requirements.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friday is just another night for me.
But I'll use this space to fit this in: I'm saddened by the number of people that message me and then deactivate their profile before I can even reply. What is going on there???
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well this is not really private as it's indicated by my OKC personality traits, but I am not driven by sex. I always seek friendship FIRST. Sex, for me, should fall into place naturally after the more important psychological elements of a relationship; like a feeling of trust, safety, chemistry, wellbeing. I need to be valued for many things apart from my body/sexuality. I know I will get less interest for having said this, but I need to weed out those that are just not looking for what I'm looking for. Also, people get old and lose their looks etc. It's so important to just like a person for who they are first of all and to be friends first. Everything else is a bonus. Also I wanna say this is not an issue of chastity, but the fact that I'm a very cerebral person and my mind must be turned on before my body can be turned on.

Another thing that I will admit is that I survived the type of childhood that would have caused many the average soul to have committed suicide by now or be attached permanently to the psych ward. It has stunted me greatly but I chose life and sanity, and trust my innate intelligence, which is all I have (having no family that is sane, and living currently in a very harsh environment on many levels) to get me through. My past has also given me a bottomless pit of tolerance and compassion, which can be taken advantage of. And the fact this is a troubled society makes it more difficult.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we might ☆☆☆ hit it off ☆☆☆ or if your guinea pig or rabbit needs a new friend. You should love animals although I am currently allergic to cats and some dogs, but to be getting shots for this over the next few years. You are an honest, sensitive, courageous person with that perfect balance between self esteem and compassion, health-oriented with good self-care, respectful of animals and people with good hygiene and you don't smoke or do drugs. Please do NOT message me if you are married, in a relationship, or taking drugs. Not interested in being codependent to anyone's addiction or double life.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!