Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Meguri-Ai

25 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay), Mongolian (Poorly), Irish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, I'm a 24-year old straight out of university, currently working as a translator. I'm a big fan of meeting new people, making friends, and having a good time, which I guess is a pretty vague statement in general, but whatevs. I love languages, culture, history, travel, and all that good stuff. To that end I've been around the world to a good few countries, most notably doing a short stint in high school and two years of university in Japan. Travel and exploring are really two of my favorite things. I've got a map of the world on my wall where you scratch off the places you've been, and I'm the sort of person who gets pretty gleeful just imagining getting to go somewhere new and scratching off another place on the map. Still, I'll always have a special place in my heart for my homeland of Minnesota. While here or anywhere else, I love to hang out with friends and shoot the shoot, party, go on road trips, and make awesome-ass memories. The more nights of the week I do something memorable the better, with what's memorable ranging from a crazy night out to spending an evening chatting and watching a movie with someone cool. So yeah, in very brief, that's me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Back from living abroad, finished up college, and am now working professionally as a freelance translator and occasional voice-actor (for some reason, haha). Enjoying getting back into life in Minnesota. Making steps towards becoming a teacher.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Languages! I'm a bit of an aspiring polyglot. I speak Japanese fluently, Hebrew pretty ok, and I'm working on Mongolian,Irish and Russian.
Working on cooking. Making food is awesome. I need to up my repertoire.
I'm strangely good at remembering actor and director names. Kinda a movie geek.
Speaking of which, I'm pretty ok at basic video and audio editing. Filming is pure fun, and editing is fun mixed with great pain. Good stuff.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My curly hair? My slightly strange use of vocabulary? My awesome pants?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books of all time: A Song of Ice and Fire by George RR Martin, Tokyo Vice by Jake Adelstein, Beach Music by Pat Conroy, The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald, the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling

Books of the moment: City of Thieves by David Benioff, People Who Eat Darkness by Richard Llord Perry, the Dirty language series, 世界の中心で愛を叫ぶ

Movies: Princess Mononoke, Lawrence of Arabia, Lord of the Rings, anything by Studio Ghibli or Pixar, Redline, Wet Hot American Summer, Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Music: Flogging Molly, The Dubliners, The Beatles, Queen, Stan Rogers, Simon and Garfunkle, The Doobie Brothers, Lady Gaga, Hisaishi Joe, שוטי הנבואה, 尾崎豊、あいこ、ケツメイシ、石川さゆり, オレンジレンジ

Shows: The Wire, Game of Thrones, Boardwalk Empire, Frasier, King of the Hill, Parks and Recreations, John Adams, How I Met Your Mother
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
New stuff to learn about. Life is boring without exploration.
Travel. Same as above.
Friendship. Life is boring by yourself.
At least one book. For emergency situations.
Music. Dancing without any isn't quite as fun.
A notebook. Gotta write down important new words and stuff. Can't trust my brain to remember everything, alas.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The people around me. The world around me. Basically things that are around me.
Also, history, culture, all that good stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out having a great time with my friends, or in if I'm the one hosting the party.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've enjoyed Lady Gaga since she first started releasing albums. For some strange reason I read the Twilight series. I put on women's clothing and hang around in bars. Alright, that last one might have been a lie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to talk about shit, hang out, or whatever. I think pretty much everyone you meet can teach your something worthwhile. If you feel the same, just let me know.