Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MelanieCharlott

57 Santa Ynez, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:13am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I know who I am and am very happy. I have a great life--a job I love, a great kid who has graduated university, loyal, creative, forthright friends. Two odd dogs. One tolerant cat. According to my friends, I am funny and thoughtful. I love to debate and discuss politics, art, and how to live life--and I love to laugh.

It would be great to meet someone who is active because I like to walk/hike and explore new places. If you love to eat that would be great because I love to cook--right now I'm cooking a lot of Israeli and Arab food. I am looking for someone who knows who he is, who doesn't take himself too seriously, but who has drive and is interesting. I like to learn new things, travel, create things and I would like someone who likes those things too, but I'm also looking for someone who sometimes just wants to hang out and read. Above all, I'm my own person, and I would like you to be your own person too, and from there, we could become a couple.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on a major project, so right now I'm doing a lot of reading and writing, which is what I truly enjoy. I pepper that with small bits of gardening on my patio, walking into town and grabbing a coffee and exercising and walking. I'm also planning a 5 week trip to Europe this fall, which I'm very excited about.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and caring. Thinking and debating. Exploring places and choosing routes not always taken. I've worked hard to be good at what I do--and I'm finally old enough to say I am good at it--that said, I think what makes life interesting is being curious, and getting better at what we do.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am short. Curly, unruly hair. Blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Currently, Ian McEwan and Haruki Murakami.
Love Children of Men. Amazing film.
Music--indie.
Food--really like contemporary Scandinavian food, but I'm open to fresh, tasty food of all persuasions.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter.
My friends.
Tea and BOILING water.
A book and a pen.
My Mini-Cooper and a twisty road.
Challenges.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
thinking
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
hanging out with friends, seeing movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nope. Not biting. Let's meet and then maybe I'll tell you . . . .
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You know who you are and you are happy with yourself, if you're adventurous and kind and honest, if you're here for more than something casual.