Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Meleton

39 F Boston, MA

My Details

Last Online
May 5, 2012
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
If you like pina coladas, and getting caught in the rain.....not sure I can top that as a first sentence. Some details about me: I am genuine, honest and a little quirky. I love ducking into bookstores and making soup from scratch. The most important things in my life are my family and friends. I enjoy hiking and doing yoga - I just discovered hip hop yoga which sounds like it should be an oxymoron, but strangely it works. I once got a ticket for jaywalking ($10 fine). I have a slight tendency toward hyperbole. I am a patient person yet I have my moments while driving in the Boston area.

For work, I help investors understand the risks of investing in emerging international markets. I love to travel. Some of my favorite places have been Turkey, Buenos Aires, Belize, Barcelona and the Oregon Coast. I spent a year of grad school in Italy and I feel like I barely scratched the surface of everything there is to see there. My most recently acquired hobby is scuba diving – it is the perfect hobby because it combines my love of water, adventure, international travel, lack of oxygen, and pretty fish.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved to the South End from Washington, DC last year and I love meandering around Boston and noticing things I haven’t seen before. I will walk almost anywhere in the city if I have enough time. I often end up reading the Sunday NY Times on days other than Sunday.
I’m really good at
Giving advice that I should probably take myself
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read - mostly fiction. Some of my favorites include Blindness, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Master and Margarita, the Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Empire Falls and The Namesake. Movies: Garden State, Memento, Run Lola Run, Better Off Dead, Office Space, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and the Shawshank Redemption. I'm loyal to NPR but my iPod is a mix of everything. I love sushi and trying ethnic food. Sitting down to a margarita and guacamole makes me happy.
The six things I could never do without
My family, a sense of humor, passport, the ocean, spell check and GPS
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Current events (reading the news is my main form of procrastination)
On a typical Friday night I am
It's hard to say what's typical - I love those random evenings that end up like I'd least expect.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 34–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating