Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Lubbock, TX Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 16
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Full figured
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Has cats
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: My Dad passed away Tuesday, April 8th, 2014. I'm really struggling because it was not a gentle passing for my Mom and I, while it was likely quick and painless for him. I never could have imagined how much I'd miss him.

Me: bookworm, TV & movie addict, cat lover, open, honest, affectionate, loyal, very close to my Mom and Dad.

I have eclectic interests. I know many random useless facts, so I'm pretty good at Trivia. I love to sing, especially alone in my car, it's cathartic to me. I went back to school to learn American Sign Language and planned to be an ASL interpreter; unfortunately I developed tennis elbow. I love Texas Tech football and I graduated from there December 2012 Summa Cum Laude and with honors.

I traveled to England and Scotland in 2010. I loved it there, especially my time in London and Glastonbury. I definitely want to go back someday. Internationally, I would also like to go to Ireland, Germany, Russia, and Australia. In North America, I love Colorado, upstate New York, and Canada near the New York border. I haven't seen most of the rest of the United States, so I would love to see more.

I have two tattoos and plan to get more. Other than my ears, I do not have any piercings.

I am not looking for a certain type of relationship. I believe it would be best to start out as friends and see what happens.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved back to Lubbock in May 2012 after living in Fort Worth for a year studying interpreting for American Sign Language. I graduated from Texas Tech with a Bachelor of Arts in University Studies December 2012, Summa Cum Laude and with honors.

For the last few months, I have been a full time caretaker for my parents. My Mom had a heart attack at the beginning of November 2012, and my Dad was diagnosed with lung cancer on Halloween 2012. I've got a temporary job working at my alma mater, and I hope it becomes permanent or that I find another job there.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Overthinking things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Game of Thrones, The Hunger Games, Golden Compass Trilogy, Harry Potter, Twilight, Exiles series by Melanie Rawn, anything by Robin McKinley, Anne Bishop, Dan Brown, and Laurell K. Hamilton. I also like some books by Dean Koontz, Anne Rice, and Christopher Pike This is by no means a complete list, merely what I can recall off the top of my head.

Movies: Harry Potter, Twilight, the Matrix, Serenity, and Highlander, to name a few. I tend to enjoy sci-fi/fantasy, drama, suspense, and horror.

Shows: Glee, The Voice, Once Upon a Time, The Fosters, The Following, Dance Moms, Sister Wives, Revolution, Grimm, Pretty Little Liars, Switched at Birth, The Bachelor/ette, Revenge, Grey's Anatomy, Private Practice, The Killing, Game of Thrones, True Blood, Boardwalk Empire, the Borgias, and Hung. In the past I've enjoyed Joss Whedon shows, House, Fringe and other sci-fis and dramas.

Music: Maroon 5, Kelly Clarkson, P!nk, Katy Perry, Adele, 1990's alternative, show tunes, Glee, whatever is on the radio that I like. I enjoy anything from classical/opera to country. I avoid rap, and extremely hard rock (death metal), and I'd rather have the plague than listen to Christian music (the only exception being Christmas carols).

Food: I love Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Mexican, French and Greek. I can't handle anything too spicy, but I do occasionally enjoy Indian and Cajun as well.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My mom
My best friend
My cats
A book
A good pillow
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What will happen in my future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching TV that I DVRed during the week, or maybe reading, or hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a horrible weakness for guys with blue eyes and that have accents. If you have both, I'm really in trouble.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think curves are sexy and/or you like what you read in my profile.