Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Melissalbk

42 Portland, OR Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Midwest transplant who came to Portland for law school and settled down here. My work is demanding but I enjoy working with my clients and I feel that I can help them through difficult transitions in their lives. While my work is very important to me, I've also made some career choices to pursue more family-friendly work. I have a wonderful 12 year old kid. She has a great dad who lives close by and she goes back and forth between our homes, leaving me with some kid-free time.

I'm open to meeting new people for friendships and hopefully to begin a relationship. I believe a good friendship is a foundation for a good relationship, but it's also important to have friends outside of a relationship. I'd like to find someone special to enjoy spending time with, whether that's curled up together watching a movie, going out to dinner, seeing some live music, or taking a long walk.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, parenting, taking each day as it comes and learning every day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, being supportive, and helping people work through problems.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm quiet at first, but I open up once I get to know you a little.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm not really into going to the latest movie that's out, but I do like going out to Portland's many second-run theaters. I still find a novelty to being able to have beer and pizza while watching a movie in a theater. I really enjoyed The King's Speech. I like watching most things on OPB, but I also the occasional mindless entertainment like The Middle and Arrested Development.

I enjoy pretty much all kinds of music (except rap and country). I like music ranging from the Police, Tom Petty, David Bowie, and modern music too. I enjoyed seeing Steve Miller Band, Robert Plant, and Boz Scaggs at the Blues Festival in recent years. I have taken vintage swing dance classes and have discovered swing music from the '20s and '30s.

Portland has so many great restaurants, wine bars, and local breweries. I've been to many of them, but there are so many more I'd like to check out with a new friend or partner. I much prefer small local places to chain restaurants. I especially like Thai food. I also like Middle Eastern food, including Nicholas' and Hoda's.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
chocolate
blueberries
trips to the beach
grass (the lawn type, not the smoking type!)
a hot shower
sunshine (not too plentiful in Portland, so I try to soak up those long summer days)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the universe, and everything. Or what to make for dinner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ideally spending the evening with my partner relaxing over a leisurely dinner and glass of wine, unwinding from the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You'll have to ask me in person to find out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might connect.