Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MellaBeGood

23 F Temple City, CA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–99
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Melanie, but I also answer to Mella, and pretty much anything if you yell it in my direction.

I suck at responding because I get distracted a lot. Don't take it personally. It's just that I only have two conversational tactics; way too quiet or non-stop rambling about gods know what.

That little religion box says Agnostic but quite honestly I'm some weird mix of Norse Pagan, Western Pagan, and Agnostic. My mum and I are actually both this exact same weird mix. Settling on one thing is just so boring.

That 'dislikes dogs' thing over there is because I was attacked when I was a little girl and I still hold some fear. Dogs are great, but I'm nervous around them at first.

All I need in my sig. other (or whatever the kids call it nowadays) is for them to understand- fully understand- that in my (non-existent) heart and (lack of a) soul, I genuinely think of myself as Jim Moriarty. At the very least, I am a villain and fuck you that's why.

I'm demisexual. My arousal for a person is based on the emotional relationship I develop with them. But it's actually very hard for me to develop said connection, which is why I don't have sex very often. That said, I've dated females, males, ftm, mtf, and almost everything on the spectrum. I literally don't care about gender. It does nothing for me.

Do not expect our relationship to be 'average'. You can ask any of my five friends and they'll gladly go in to detail about how hard it is to predict what I'm going to do next. Sometimes I go through phases of being 'normal', but they're boring.

I also go on adventures a lot. Not on purpose. It just.. sort of happens. My oldest friend /still/ complains that I can't just do something simple. So I suppose you could say that I am looking for someone to share in an adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a house manager at a recital hall, an apprentice with a group of fabricators, and an assistant to a makeup professor at my college. I'm usually the busiest during Halloween season, though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Would you rather read a list or learn about my skill set yourself?

Because I can tell you that I'm a fast typer, I listen well, my friends think I give fantastic advice, I can make things out of foam/plastic/wood/silicone/latex, I can write decent poetry, I'm really good at not getting scared in haunted houses/mazes, and I also am a unicorn whisperer- but would any of that really matter?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes because they're blue and apparently that's a special feat.
Or my hair, obviously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Television: Firefly, Elementary, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Supernatural, My Life in Film, Pawn Stars, South Park, Family Guy, People's Court, The Jerry Springer Show, American Horror Story, Orange is the New Black, Arrow, and Sherlock. And now Once Upon a Time. I accidentally watched it and I'm stuck.

Movies: Brave, Cabin in the Woods, A Clockwork Orange, Dead Bodies, 300, Sweeney Todd, Medium Raw, Resident Evil, Batman Begins, the Dark Knight, Hannibal, Hannibal Rising, Silence of the Lambs, Donnie Darko, Memento, SLC Punk, Requiem for a Dream, the Avengers, Kill Bill, Children of the Corn, Benny and Joon, Moulin Rouge, Inglorious Basterds, X-Men (all the x-men always), The Boondock Saints, and so many more. I should honestly just say all the Marvel movies most likely.

Books: This list would be painfully long. Books and movies are my favourite pastimes. Also comic books.

Food: Mexican, Japanese, and Chinese. And though it's not a 'food', tea.

Music: Queen, Styx, Dresden Dolls, Billy Idol, Suicidal Tendencies, Loreena McKennit, The Ramones, Rancid, Sex Pistols, The Used, Voltaire, Poets of the Fall, Avenged Sevenfold, Kansas, Fall Out Boy, David Bowie, The Cure,, Florence and the Machine, Muse, and a lot of other bands. Honestly, it's all over the place. Oh, I also like movie soundtracks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, movies, tea, the occasional cigarette, sleep, and those nights where I get the greatest idea for a short story and there is no sleep to be had until it's finished.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I daydream about the future sometimes. Other times I wonder what it'd be like to be a cat. I also spend some time in there thinking about society, religion, politics, or stuff like that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
watching movies/t.v. or reading or working.

(most likely playing Diablo tbh)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I keep my tea collection in an old school Captain America tin lunchbox.

I'm also a total fucking nerd.

Oh and sometimes I think I'm a pirate so...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to talk or hang out. I can be hard to communicate with sometimes, but according to the friends I have, I'm worth it?

Seriously, just say hi~