Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Melliemel-e

39 F Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Mar 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm sure I'm like most ladies on this site; I like to travel, have mastered the down-dog, and consider myself acitve and adventurous. So what makes me stand out? Not sure, I suppose I need to check some ladies sites out, but I haven't yet, so here's some stuff about me...I'm nice, generous, I know myself well, I'm very comfortable with who I am, comfortable around most people, easy to get along with and I pick my battles wisely.

I'm looking for partner to share in the great things that we get to experience in this life. As far as we know we only get one go around at life so I want him be the right one. Naturally, like most people I'm looking for love...and definitely laughter. No, he doesn't have to be a comedian, just have good sense of humor, be generally upbeat and can handle the normal trials and tribulations of life.

Most weekends are filled with stuff to do or places to be (hiking, camping, parties, dinners, weekend trips to new places, snowboarding, wakeboarding), but I also enjoy some downtime every once in a while which might mean some yoga and a trip around the farmers market to grab some goodies and concoct some new grand (or not so grand, I'm an amateur cook:) dish.

I've done a decent amount of travelling and I intend to continue to expand my knowledge of the world by taking many future trips. I can't wait to get to Africa! Wanna come?

I have a good community of friends here in the Bay Area and we enjoy eating out at great restaurants, having drinks, hosting parties, and seeing shows. I do have the occasional friend that comes in to town and wants to go to a club, in which case I’ll oblige, but that is not a definite event in my repertoire.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've chosen a career that allows me to leave the earth in a cleaner, better state after I'm gone. I'm a geologist and I specialize in environmental remediation. It feels good that my livelihood will provide future generations with cleaner soil and groundwater.

Selfishly I also hope to see more of the world, and experience other cultures. So far so good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking to people. It's easy for me to make conversation with just about anyone, and I think people are interesting, so it's enjoyable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm down to earth, pretty open about myself and not pretentious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like TV, don't judge. I don't watch it all the time, but a little Family Guy and PBS never hurt anyone.

Music will always play a big role in my life and I'm open to just about everything, indie, jazz, funk, etc.

Food: I like to cook at home or eat out, we're so lucky the bay area has great restaurants.

Movies, yes, mostly light stuff, indie films, documentaries...not so much in to romantic comedies

Books: I'm currently reading Game of Thrones at the request of a friend. Mostly I try to keep up on things with the Economist but geez, it has a lot of stuff, so I rarely read the whole thing.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Why 6? The statistical analysis they ran told them that most humans need 6 things or they'll die? Or a reader can only read up to six things or they'll get bored? I'll email chriscoyne and ask him.

I can do without most things, we're not supposed to be attached to things, right? (I'm pretty sure I learned that while I was mastering my down dog) And so, like most, I can't live without my network of people (family, friends). That's not six, I know...oh and although I think my iPhone is a superior product, I can certainly do without it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever happens to be going on in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner with friends, or a music show w friends, sometimes yoga and then dinner or show with friends. If it's been a long week, then maybe hanging out at home...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question is dumb.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to laugh, and you're looking for a cool girl to hang out with.