Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Melly_Yellow

35 F Redwood City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am sorely tempted to simply write out some choice excerpts from Maya Angelou's "Phenomenal Woman". To save on space, I'll just wait here while you open up a new screen and give it a read.

Educated scientist, old-fashioned home cook, origami whiz, and all-around nice girl. One of my nicknames is "Walks on dirt": on the beach, up in the mountains, in the nearby open space preserves. I'm very much a city mouse who rather wants to be a country mouse. While I'll certainly stay up late to enjoy an SF Opera performance of Tosca or Moby Dick, I prefer to curl up in bed early and start tomorrow when the sun rises.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying my job as an analytical chemist every day. Performing as often as possible: symphonic viola or fiddle with my folk band, doing comedy, juggling, leering at innocent male bystanders in a theatrical version of Dickensian London. I'm always on the lookout for improving myself and learning new things, both in official academic venues and from books.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sewing, knitting, walking, laughing. And, yes, honestly, massage.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm independent and adventurous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Well, on my bookcase right now "Dracula" is next to "Dune" is next to a book on fossils is next to a book on knitting socks. I'm currently reading "The Call of the Wild" at work and "Inside the Victorian Home" at home. "The Tenant of Wildfell Hall" is one of my favorites--a nice piece of feminist literature I never knew could have happened in the 19th century.

Movies: Give me something out of the norm for Hollywood these days. I will go see a movie just because it has interesting cinematography or editing. (Case in point: "Children of Men".) On the other hand, a forced love interest component immediately ruins the whole movie for me. (For example, "The Matrix".)

Music: Folk, Bluegrass, Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, Metal, Country...I like music. Frankly, I live in a cave as far as pop culture is concerned; it certainly doesn't help that I'm not their target demographic. I'd love to learn more about the music that really moves you, though.

Food: I'm all about local, organic, healthy food. My farm this year has teamed up with neighboring farms to offer not only eggs and vegetables, but also meat and chickens and even honey! If they had coffee and oats, I'd never need to visit the grocery store again.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My wonderful family
Trees
A hot, relaxing pot of tea
Sunshine, especially the way that it plays on water
Adventures, big and small, wherever I decide to find them
Chutzpah
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Walking outside for some fresh air.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Getting ready for weekend of performing, spending a quiet evening at home cooking and reading, or kicking up my heels with a little Regency dancing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I bust out disco moves in my kitchen.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in dating to enjoy the other person's company. You appreciate wit and irony, and have good sense of humor. You are well-rounded and feminist-friendly. You'd like to share conversation over a cup of tea and a nosh. You've always wanted to learn to bake but have been afraid to ask. You know the difference between "your" and "you're" and would never use "LOL" in a message.