Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Melody_Anne5

29 Pomona, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:47pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini
Education
Graduated from masters program
Income
Less than $20,000
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Writing about myself seems so strange... but here I go. So my name is Melody, and like my name I am very musically inclined. I play the piano, violin, and all mallet percussion instruments. In addition to my musical inclinations, I have wordy inclinations. I'm a writer and I teach English at the community college level for a living, both of which I love.

I'm also the type who is usually joking around, even in somewhat heavy situations because laughter makes everything better, right? I prefer to be silly and goofy whenever I can, but I definitely know how to be serious when the situation calls for it.

My Interests? Well, I have an adventurous spirit and like to try new things, new foods, and I do enjoy being outdoors (although my teaching schedule offers me little opportunity to do so...) I love to go hiking and camping, or any outdoorsy activity really, but I have a lot of pansy friends who don't. So I'm always looking for friends to enjoy the great outdoors with. I guess I should also mention that I'm really into MMA training, so there's a strong likelihood that I can kick your butt. ;)

Hmm.. what else can I say? How about some generalities? I am definitely a people person and love making others happy. I am generous and kind, sometimes to a fault.

Overall, I'm looking for someone to be part of my life, not just someone to sit on the sidelines and watch. And yet, someone who is able to give me my space as well. I think every relationship needs a balance where each person should have a life both together and outside of each other. Since I'm pretty much on the extreme end of the extrovert scale, I'll probably need a guy who is comfortable in social situations. Someone who can make me laugh and understands my sense of humor is a must because if you don't get my sense of humor I'll probably just seem like a crazy weirdo... which I kind of am. Was that weird? Okay, I'll stop rambling now and just list some random things:

I love great cinematography. Even if a film is not that great, when there are beautiful shots, I tend to forgive a lot. Although when a director pays that much attention to the shots, the film is usually pretty good.

I also love beautiful words. There are moments in books that I love just for the words used to describe them. It's kind of like with my love for great cinematography. If the language is beautiful, I can forgive a lot in the plot.

I love my dog, Corky. He's a Maltese and he has epilepsy. =( But I take care of him so it's all good.

I love sushi, Korean bbq, and Chile Relleno.

I love being being weird and awkward sometimes. I think it's hilarious.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach freshman composition at a couple of local community colleges. Otherwise, I write.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Music.
Making friends.
Loving my dog.
Reading and Writing.
Teaching.
Watching Sherlock as I fill this out.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Let's be honest here.. what is the first thing most guys notice about a girl? haha, and if that's not the first thing people notice then it's gotta be my smile... or that I'm always laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: As I Lay Dying, Beloved, Peter Pan are my top 3. Otherwise, I love anything Shakespeare, anything Faulkner, and anything Toni Morrison. I also enjoyed The Lover by Marguerite Duras, The Hours, In the Land of Dreamy Dreams, Animal Crackers, Burmese Days, House on Mango street, and this list can go on forever so I will stop now.

Movies: The Fountain, Requiem for a Dream, The Science of Sleep, Let the Right One In, The Fall, Children of Men, Revolver, The Book of Eli, Benny and Joon, 500 Days of Summer, The Sandlot, Hook, Man With a Movie Camera

Shows: The Flash, Arrow, Penny Dreadful, GoT, Phineas and Ferb, Community, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Pushing Daisies, Gilmore Girls, The New Girl, Face Off, The Big Bang Theory, The Office, How I Met Your Mother, Game of Thrones, Downton Abbey, and Sherlock.

Music: Honestly, I know that this is what everyone says, but I'm really broad in my taste in music. Right now though, I'm in a big edm phase. Otherwise, some of my favorite artists include but are not limited to the following: The National, Lana Del Rey, Muse, Radiohead, Explosions in the Sky, Godspeed!You black emperor, Florence + the machine, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Skrillex, Nero, Justice, Bassnectar, Le CastleVania, Knife Party, and a lot more.

Food: Sushi, Pho, chile Relleno, ramen, and Korean barbecue.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends. My Family. My Faith. Everything else is temporary.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stories. I'm a writer so I see stories all around me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either out with friends or hanging out at home with friends. =]
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kind of awesome. And I'm simultaneously self confident and insecure. How does that work? I have no idea. But it's one of the wonderful things that makes me awesome. (Like how I tied that all together?)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're outgoing, smart, adventurous and DON'T have trust issues. Really I don't have a particular type, I figure just message me and we'll see if we hit it off. =)