Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MelsLeo

45 Canberra, Australia Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Feel and act younger than my years. Like to have fun but also sensitive. I am honest, genuine and respectful and look for that in others.

I am a great listener and enjoy hearing about others lives and experiences.

I don't go out often but enjoy movies, seeing live bands or productions, dining out (once had a challenge with a friend to try every restaurant and café in Canberra, so far losing that one), getting away (I love the beach and being near the ocean).
Love having friends and/or family over for good food, drink, conversation, and even old fashioned games. Remember those? Although these days it might be Buzz on the PlayStation, or after enough drinks SingStar. Equally though love to just cuddle up at home with a DVD for two.

My taste in music ranges from "you have to listen to this" all the way through to "I know, please don't judge me", from some classical to some metal and everything in between including some unusual stuff like Zydeco. I do have a soft spot for 70's and 80's classics (and some of the less remembered), daggy I think is the word you are looking for. Rock, soul, mainstream, if I like the song I don't care what or who it is.

Same for movies, Action, Romance, Thriller, Suspense, Comedy, Drama, Foreign, Sci Fi and some Horror (refer to cuddled up with someone).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Putting myself out there to make new friends, socialise, have some fun and meet good people.

Enjoying leisurely bike rides with my son (not as easy as when I was younger), but my bike looks good. :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Injuring myself when cooking. Seriously, it is like a contact sport for me. LOL

Singing, loudly (badly) in the car and most other places.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Human nature, people notice my size.

Then usually my eyes or smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Vary on all of these, I like all sorts of things from early Stephen King to Mary Higgins Clark, Danielle Steel, reading dry material constantly at work prefer to do easy, entertaining reading. I do like Autobiographies, and non-fiction crime stories.

Movies range from Romance to Comedy, Action, Thriller and some Horror, even Musicals. Usual Suspects, Dogma, Love Actually, Primal Fear, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Nightmare on Elm Street, Pans Labyrinth, The Princess Bride, Serpent and the Rainbow. Soft spot for Disney, Pixar and other "kids" favourites.

TV shows Criminal Minds, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, Supernatural, Modern Family, Big Bang, Dr Who (sorry the newer series), The Big C... All sorts except reality like Big Brother etc.

Music I am always told I have no style as I like most music, from some classical to some metal and everything in between. Although not much of a fan of house, techno, rap etc, but do like some. But if I like it I don't care what style it is, even Zydeco if you know cajun. Range includes Bruce Springsteen, Chris Isaac (mmm, Chris Isaac), Cold Chisel, Otis Redding, Andre Bocelli, Pink, Alice Cooper, Pearl Jam, Metallica, Ella Fitzgerald, Sam Cooke, Queen, ABBA (I did say I had a daggy side).

Like most food, soft spot for good Mexican which is incredibly hard to find.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Cuddles
A shower
Coffee
Summer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A positive future.
Travelling.
Trying new things.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching TV or a movie, unwinding after the work week.

Wishing I was doing something else.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Here? I'm a Bay City Rollers fan. :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are local, not looking to meet anyone long distance.

Looking to make new friends to chat, go out, socialise and have some fun.

Not looking for anything serious straight up, but open to possibilities.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!