Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Meni37F

30 M H̱adera, Israel

My Details

Last Online
Jul 24, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an introvert geek, and I define myself not so much by my social life and personality traits, but by my intellectual interests - which are mainly mathematics and some forms of science and technology. When I'm not working or self-learning, I mostly play video games.

I also have some fairly strong ethical and moral positions. I believe that there is right and wrong, good and evil. I believe that people should be good and do the right things, and I try my best to apply it personally. I can get angry when people don't.
What I’m doing with my life
I am a mathematician by training (and by heart), having a Master's Degree in mathematics from the Weizmann Institute of Science. I'm working part-time as an algorithm researcher in an internet Startup, while establishing my own business dealing with virtual currency trade.
I’m really good at
Taking tests. Challenging myself to prove my knowledge and abilities is something I find more fun than stressful, so I don't suffer from any debilitating anxiety.
The first things people usually notice about me
That depends on the person, obviously. I suspect that very often, people first think I'm a normal, reasonably nice guy; then they find out I'm weird (I prefer "quite unlike any other person they've ever met"); once they get to know me, they realize I can be an interesting and dependable companion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My preferred form of entertainment is video games. My favorite genres of games are RPGs and strategy games, such as Final Fantasy VI and Master of Orion.

Books: I mostly read technical reference books, the details of which I will not bore you with. As far as fiction goes, I enjoyed The Dark Elf Trilogy.

Movies: I don't watch movies much, while I do watch some and like some, I can't think of anyone deserving a mention here.

Shows: There are many good shows, some examples are The Simpsons, Babylon 5, Cold Case, Scrubs, Everwood.

Music: The best music is found in video games. Anything composed by Nobuo Uematsu is a gem. Alec Holowka is another great composer.

Food: I like food! Anything goes - meat, fish, pastries, dairy... These days I eat less than before, in an attempt to lose some weight.
The six things I could never do without
"Never" is such a strong word, and striking a balance between accuracy and uniqueness is difficult. Take the following list with a grain of salt.

My family, my computer, pen&paper, cats, good food, and my own physical & mental health.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Replace "about" with a period.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I often analyze everyday notions to see if they make sense mathematically. For example, "The most private thing I'm willing to admit", taken to mean a value at which the privateness function obtains its maximum over the set of things I'm willing to admit, is only guaranteed to have a meaningful answer if this set is finite. In the infinite case, we are better off thinking in terms of obtaining the supremum up to a small threshold.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're a good person interested in a relationship with an intellectual type who will do his best not to let you down.