Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Menschseeking

62 M Concord, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Retired
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm still dating someone now that I met here 18 months ago. However, I can't say this sufficiently meets my needs. I am looking for partners in crime.

Almost two years ago I retired and moved my home to San Francisco. After a year costs drove me to Concord.

In March I had a heart bypass operation. In May my condo finally sold. In August I became the custodial parent of my 17 year old daughter. She is a senior at Balboa High School.

Hard to say if I'm starting a new life here, or picking up the threads remaining from when I moved to away in '91.

If we meet, what will you find:

I like to strike up conversations with strangers. Some think I'm a flirt. When I've been in a relationship I've always been faithful.

Living lightly on the planet, and a small footprint (size 8, but EEE)" are important values for me. None the less, I find myself driving more than I expected due to an absence of local shops, hills and my chauffeuring duties. She takes her road test next week.

I've traveled some, (but still many places to go) and usually prefer mass transit or a tour bus to a rental car.

You will like my smile. I don't usually talk politics, but my views are far, far left.

I'm a romantic and believe happy endings are possible, but not certain. While I believe in God, I don't think (s)he will change my destiny without effort on my part.

Things I'd like to do more of include camping, swimming and writing.

Brief Bio: The oldest of four. I resented my role in the family, dropped out of college and went to "'Frisco to dance the Grisly Bear", adopted the mufti of a hippie and Deadhead got my BA, and JD then marriage, kid, career path jobs, L.A. kid #2, divorce and part-time parenting. I've had three long term relationships in the past 12 years, none co-habitating. The last ended a year ago.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now parenting my daughter through her senior year of high school is taking most of my time (except from 10 to 2). I am not at all sure it is going well.

In August I retired after 21 years as a state employee.

I intend to focus on enjoying life in a sustainable way. There are lots of places I've been, but many more I would still like to see.

If I'm not at a play, music or a meeting, then I'm probably reading, on the water or watching Netflix.
I’m really good at
Dancing to Grateful Dead tribute bands. Balancing fun and functionality. Finding interesting things to do until something important needs to be done.

Practical advice, listening, sailing, snuggling, making connections.

I'm pretty good at fixing some things, but I'm not into car repair or model airplanes.

I cook better than I clean and buy better than I shop.
The first things people usually notice about me
My thick glasses; I still have my hair and it isn't too gray. I'm generous, but frugal.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Be Here Now, Patrick O'Brian, Tender is the Night, White Oleander, Melville, Mosley, Didion, Wolff (Naomi, Tom and Leonard), Kinky, Snow Flower.

Movies: Yankee Doodle Dandy, The Apartment, Avatar, Pritz's Honor, most Woody Allen, Rocky Horror.

Shows: Everything from Shakespeare to Guare, Mourning Becomes Electra, Guys and Dolls, Spring Awakening, Cripple of Inishmann, August Osage County

Music: Grateful Dead, Classic Rock, Bluegrass, Rockabilly, almost anything danceable (except disco). Classic (especially chamber music) Warren Zevon, Linda Ronstat, Lenny Welch, Devo.

Food: Tandoori, sushi, most anything that is well prepared.
I'm not a foodie as I tend to overeat if it is too tasty.
The six things I could never do without
Dancing, sailing, live theater, sight, garlic and chocolate.

People, of course are more important, but they are not "things" aka Martin Buber.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Dasein.
Wondering how my daughters will be able to have a good life.
Collective vs. individual consciousness.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out to hear music or see a play. Once a month, services.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–46
  • Located anywhere
  • For short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You either like or dislike something about my profile.

You think that [if I seem fairly normal on the phone] you'd like to meet me.

You'd rather go to a party with a wingman.

You want great stories to tell your descendants when you're old.

You need to find out early in the dating process whether there is attraction.