Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mercapto

29 Edmonton, Alberta, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a tall, hazel-eyed human male originally from Lethbridge, but having lived in Edmonton for nearly four years. I have a bachelors degree in biology, which so far hasn't proven to be of much use.

I'm a bit of a nerd. I get really excited reading scientific research journals. I enjoy sci-fi and fantasy movies and books, and I play plenty of videogames. I'm not obsessive about any of the above, but I probably get more enjoyment from them than most people do.

I tend to be pretty quiet, but just because I don't have much to say doesn't mean I'm not interested. I don't really get small talk, and am more comfortable with silence than strings of words without real meaning. Yet I like discussing ideas and philosophies and having contemplative chats over tea.
I've been told I'm a "romantic" but also "too nice".

I'm curious, caring, honest, and secretly idealistic.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I was five I really wanted to be an astronaut. It was a crushing blow when I realized tv had lied to me and you couldn't just hop in a ship, spend half an hour dodging asteroids, and then explore a variety of lush alien worlds. After that I decided I wanted to be an inventor, like Donatello.

Nowadays Plan A is a masters degree. I've started working on Master's degree at U of A. I'm in the Forestry program, but my focus is on conservation biology.

Should all else fail Plan B is windmill repair man or Captain of an airship. Someday I would like to ride in a mine cart, have my very own ball pit, visit an active volcano, and run in one of those giant hamster balls.

I've yet to cross an ocean. Eventually I'd like to experience as much of the world as possible probably starting with Guam, Iceland, Yemen, and New Zealand. All of this will be much easier once I have finished with school and can focus on becoming an airship captain.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Walking. I like to wander around town, or rollerblade in the summer. And I enjoy hiking in the mountains, but don't get out there enough. I'm good at Super Mario Bros, multiple choice exams, and drinking Slurpees.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm practicing moving silently as a first step towards becoming Batman, so hopefully the answer is "nothing, because I go unnoticed by all".

In reality it's probably my height, given that I am 6'4.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lately I've mostly been reading books for school, but some of them have proven to be really interesting, like "The Song of the Dodo" by David Quammen. Last year I read through Lois McMaster Bjold's "Vorkosigan Saga" and Hugh Howley's Silo trilogy. I also recently read "Dracula", which was surprisingly good.

My favorite movie is probably still The Lion King

Some shows I enjoy watching: Sherlock, Firefly, House of Cards, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, Community, Arrow, Daredevil, Animaniacs

I listen to instrumental music, stuff that good to have in the background while running around but isn't too distracting.

I eat fish and poultry, but no mammals.
I also like to consume a large quantity of fruit, dairy products, and cake.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A comfy bed with firm pillows and non-crinkley sheets
A good pair of sneakers
My high tolerance of lactose
Nintendo, TV, Internet, or similar distractions
A tight knit group of like-minded yet varying individuals
Google/Wikipedia
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Evolution
Human Nature
The Future
What it would be like to be a superhero

The above things in various combinations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting around with a few good friends.

I live in an apartment just off Whyte Ave. Most Fridays friends come over for conversing, boardgames, video games, and/or mocking cheesy horror movies. Part of my goal in moving here was to get out of my comfort zone and gain new experiences but I may need some help with that... Sometimes I let my friends drag me out for dancing. I'm fairly certain I look ridiculous while doing so, but usually have a great time regardless.

Also, my computer was very insistent that in that last sentence I actually meant to type "I'm fairly anti-cancer" which I suppose is true. If you consider yourself strongly pro-cancer we may need to battle to the death, or at least engage in a lively debate.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm occasionally still surprised I'm a grown-up. I find it strange that I'm able to have a say in who runs the country and pilot a thousand pound machine at high speeds through populated areas. I'm even a productive member of society who signs leases and pays bills and buys vegetables. How did that happen?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're looking for someone to share your adventures with or you think we have a lot in common and would like to start up a conversation.