Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Meresa_99

55 Houston, TX Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:30am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), German (Okay), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
***NOTE: PLEASE READ *ALL* OF MY PROFILE TO THE END BEFORE REPLYING. THAT WILL SAVE US BOTH A LOT OF TIME***

PhD seeking like minded individual. Are you an adventurous soul having trouble finding someone to share that with? Are you a scientist working in am outdoor field such as geology or volcanology? Or in a Physics lab or Industry? Are you looking for a partner and scientifically literate helpmate? Look no further.

I am a physicist (nuclear) by training. While my vocation is science, my avocation is music. I play bass for an alternative metal original music band. I also play blues and old school R&B. I enjoy almost all types of music (with the exception of contemporary country ). In addition I am attempting to re-learn piano after several decades (LOL). I also enjoy unconventional fashion as found in Renaissance Faires and the Gothic Scene.

My primary interest in having this profile is to find a *child-free* (That means NO kids, grown or otherwise. Period!) mature person as a fellow life-traveler. What matters most to me is having a co-creative relationship, in the form of a shared vocation, be it science or music, or some other activity that both of us feel passionate about. As such, I am not interested in random flings, "chatting", casual sex, or one night stands, and have no tolerance for people who waste my time in pursuit of such things.

If you like travel, adventure, dancing, science and eclectic arts, and are clear about who you are, then we should talk.

PLEASE NOTE: I am not interested in long-distance relationships. However I will consider relocating for the right relationship.

Must be interested in travel and adventure! Looking forward to hearing from you.

.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Playing with nuclear well logging tools (I have a PhD in the Nuclear Sciences),
Trying to publish a paper or two,
Getting out socially,
Swing dancing,
Hitting the underground music scene,
Designing Gothic attire,
Traveling,
Getting back into skydiving
Culture Jamming
Engaging in general bad-assery whenever possible.

I like having multiple interests: My diving friends say stuff like "you mean there's life outside of diving?", my dancing friends say things like "you mean there's life outside of dancing?", my skating and/or kayaking friends say -well, you get the idea!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Mash ups
Nuclear physics
Working with numbers, spatial visualizations
Fixing stuff (if it's mechanical, I'm its mama)
Freediving and holding my breath underwater
Swing and ballroom dance (if the lead is good, I can follow any kind of dance)
Playing the bass
Sarcasm
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Red Hair (and all that goes with that)
A tiny little bundle of energy!
My dark sense of humour.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Hard Sci-fi (i.e. Niven's Known Space, Greg Bear, Clarke, etc.);
Film: Stuff by Kubrick or Lynch, Independent Film, ANYTHING but the current crop of remakes, reboots, re-imaginings, comics etc);
TV: Red Dwarf and Monty Python, Old school anthology series (Outer Limits, Twilight Zone. etc.);
Music: Old School R&B/Funk (George Clinton. etc),
Indie, Underground, Goth (Peter Murphy, Siouxsie Sioux, etc.), Techno, EBM, Futurepop;
Food: Most ethnic foods, not too big on fast food or Pizza (too much dairy)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Family of Choice;
Playing music;
Swimming and water activity;
Travel and adventure;
Social dancing;
Dark humour/wit
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to implement real solutions to meeting out growing energy demand.

Finding more ways to express my creativity.

How my friends keep telling me that I would make a great mom
(Not sure how this might happen, but I am certain that it will)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes out with friends. Sometimes just napping from the week's exhaustion ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I could tell you, but then I'd have to kill you...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a scientist
You have a PhD in the sciences or engineering
You crave adventure and someone to share that with
You like to travel
You are a certified diver
You are a musician
You freedive
You like intellectual conversation
You have a sick sense of humour
You like underground music
You are a cacophonist
You like Medieval and/or Gothic fashion
You like Art Cars
(and *especially* if) you are an unconventional Bohemian
type.

DEAL BREAKERS (Please do NOT contact me if...):
You are a smoker
You are a Dead Head (It's not the music, it's the stoner mindset)
You read moveon.org, and believe it
Your "Offspring" status is "Has kids and doesn't want more"
(I don't date empty-nesters)

ABOVE ALL
*Please* read my profile before contacting me!!!