Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Metaphormation

50 Cincinnati, OH Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:38am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English, German (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hate this part! Although it is not difficult for me to talk with someone about myself (and themselves in return...back in my day we called this conversation...seems like such an archaic tradition these days!), somehow writing about myself seems like some form of self-aggrandizement!

I am a good person, at least I try to be! I am pretty open-minded to most things, and even though I have a strong sense of self I do not let it get in the way of understanding and accepting other peoples' views and lifestyles...there are limits of course!

There are many things I enjoy doing, but I really only have a couple of hobbies--cycling, shooting pool, and fly fishing--but I enjoy almost anything having to do with the outdoors.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Deciding what to do when I grow up!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sometimes my kids tell me I am a great father (and sometimes they tell me I'm the worst and meanest father in the world...so, I guess I'm doing something right...at least sometimes!).

Adults tell me I am really good at understanding and evaluating situations from an objective perspective, then formulating and presenting options that benefit all parties involved, a mediator/arbiter, of sorts.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmm, not sure. What did you first notice?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I tend to read non-fiction, especially biographies.
Movies, to many to list.
Music, I listen to everything...and yes, sometimes even country!
I enjoy ethnic cuisine and food of all kinds and enjoy learning the history of why certain foods are a staple of a culture and how it has evolved over time. I also enjoy cooking, particularly Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids...let's call them:
"Thing One" and,
"Thing Two".
3. Morning coffee
4. Patience (My kids taught me!)
5. Imagination
6. Sense of humor
6.5 reiterating the morning coffee!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-How to build a better future for my kids and leave them with a better world than we have now.
-What makes us who we are...basically the development and psychology of Self.
-Why everyone seems so angry these days!
-How effin' messed up the "Personality" portion of my profile is!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Family night...movies and milkshakes!

Addendum: now that my kids are older and can take care of themselves (read: they would rather hang with their friends than their curmudgeonly father) , I can often be found somewhere shooting pool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It seems a shame to spoil what little mystique surrounds me...I can't give it up so easily...okay, okay, I will give you a little something...I suck at dating.