Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Meteu88

26 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and raised in Portland, and as much as I love to visit other places, this is the city where I want to stay. This city accepts everyone with all of their quirks and I appreciate that because nobody is perfect.

I have always been good at math and science despite my dislike of their pure forms; their applications are what light up my brain. I have always been fascinated by how and why things work, mostly in a mechanical sense. Tearing things apart and putting them back together was never a strange activity for me growing up.

I grew up watching basketball and I'm a huge Blazers fan. Was re-introduced to football a few years ago by my brother who is an avid Ducks fan and I've been following them ever since.
What I’m doing with my life
I graduated with a degree in mechanical engineering, I am now working at the company that I interned at. Currently looking to change industries.
I’m really good at
Deducing mechanical problems, my rainman-esque ability with mechanics has earned me 3 Nobel Prizes and a lifetime subscription to Popular Science.
The first things people usually notice about me
On several occasions I've had random people tell me I have beautiful eyes, so I suppose that must be the first thing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Game of Thrones, George R.R. Martin has one of the best authorial voices I have had the pleasure to experience in recent history. Other than that I have always been a fan of sci-fi and fantasy novels as well as the occasional classic or non-fiction.

Movies: I really have such a hard time pinpointing a favorite movie. I originally watched The Sting in high school and I instantly loved it. The layers of the plan in that movie coming together is brilliant and it cemented my love of similar caper/conman movies.

Music: I have an extremely eclectic music taste, I like something from almost every genre, but ask me what my favorite genre is and it is unequivocally ska. My older brother introduced me to the 90's ska music on it's descent from it's short burst of popularity and I have loved it ever since, the fast tempo mixing the brass instruments with the standard rock band instruments just really brings me to a good mood no matter what kind of day I'm having.

TV: Firefly, Doctor Who, Sherlock, Psych, The Office, Bones, Lie to Me, Rescue Me, 30 Rock, Dead Like Me, Party Down, The Guild, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Community, Dexter, Arrested Development
The six things I could never do without
Technology- have to have my phone and computers
Beer- I learned the importance of a good beer very early
Knowledge- to be ignorant is man's greatest plight
Camping- I love it, grew up on it, the smell of a fire's smoke on your clothes after a good camping trip can't be matched
Netflix- I have found far too many wonderful shows and movies to want to do without it
Scouts- I went through Boy Scouts and became an Eagle Scout, I have stayed on as an adult leader to help kids have the great experiences and learning opportunities that the program provided for me throughout the years.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now I'm seriously debating whether I want to pay off my student loans as fast as possible or consolidate them and save up for a down payment on a house.

Spending a lot of time thinking about training for Tough Mudder and 7SAR with my team this summer. Ran Tough Mudder with them last year and it was amazing, want to do even better this year.
On a typical Friday night I am
Currently working swing shift at my job which has me busy until 10, but after that I'm usually hanging out with some of the greatest friends anybody could ask for, be it at a bar or at somebody's house it doesn't matter when surrounded with great company.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I can't decide what industry I want to pursue my career in next. I know I'm not happy working for major oil companies right now.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you have something exciting to do that you want to share with someone willing to try the absurd and mundane alike.

Or if you're awesome, because I'm awesome.