Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Metricoclock

30 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Apr 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
University
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like riding bicycles, cooking/baking, and dorky subjects.
Im technology savvy but love the analog world.
I prefer to create something rather than just consuming it.
I appreciate quality over quantity any day of the week
What I’m doing with my life
I love that my passion is facilitated by my occupation, which I am very fortunate to have right now and it feels pretty great; if you want to know what I do you will have to ask.
I'm also going through a transition in the workplace(it's a good thing), but it is causing me to take a lot more focus in my actions and to trust in the capabilities of those around me(I used to have to do everything myself to be at ease and know it was done right).
I’m really good at
Cooking, riding and working on bicycles, Bike Polo, mechanical problems, and general tom-foolery.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall (6'1"), skinny and bearded.
Obvious aspects aside, they then usually notice
my slightly sarcastic sense of humor, dorkiness and caring for the people in my life.
Recently my friends have noted that my beard looks like a beard villain would have. No worries, I'm not evil, I just like my beard and the way it is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Starship Troopers(not the wonderfully horrible movie), Contact (Carl Saegan is pretty great), Crime and Punishment, cook books and how-to books.

Movies: Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Kill Bill, Underworld and anything by Wes Anderson. I'm fairly open with movies as long as they are enjoyable.

Shows: Lost, Battlestar Galactica, Venture Brothers, Family Guy, Ghost in the Shell, Mad Men, Always Sunny in Philadelphia and a few more.

Music: general indie style music, i have been finding myself listening to a lot of Justice, Glitch Mob, Royksopp, Of Montreal, Plaid and some other stuff, but if really depends on the season(s)

Food: Yes. I love comfort food. Indian Food, Americanna, Mexican, Italian, French, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, I pretty much will eat almost any different type of food as long as it is delicious may it be vegan/vegetarian/omnivore/carnivorous.
The six things I could never do without
1.) My bike, one of many in particular.
2.) Tasty food.
3.) My wool sweater(s)
4.) My wool socks
5.) Beer (it is the nectar of the gods)
6.) Glasses/Contacts (i'm blind as all hell)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My dream trip, touring on my bike in some far off place, not sure where, or when, but I know that I will be there one day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Wandering about the city on my bike.
I'm still trying to get some more liveliness back in my life, ideally it would be on a porch or in a garden enjoying the company of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Everyone at work thinks I'm a neat-freak and organized , but in reality I'm kind of messy and anything but organized.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You like riding bikes, enjoy cooking/great food, travel or want to more about me :)

Also, not to sound off putting but my preferred method of transit is by bicycle, it is purely by choice (I drive yes, but I prefer not to). If you have an issue with my choice in regards to this please move along.