Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MetsFan845

26 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Originally from Upstate New York, I grew up with the mountains and the river as my backyard. I love hiking, kayaking and backyard BBQs - just being outside in general. I went to school in New Jersey and lived in D.C. for a while before moving back to NYC for work. I'm a big fan of exploring the city, randomly stopping and trying new things, hoping to catch just a bit of everything NYC has to offer. I love to travel and I've been lucky enough to make it over to Europe a couple times, North Africa and Middle East so far, but still a whole lot more I want to see. In the meantime, enjoying where I'm at right now, not sweating the little things, and just trying to figure out what comes next.

Short and sweet.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for the man - and by that I mean a corporate job in finance doing competitive intelligence. Trying to find a job that will pay me to travel abroad, meet new people, try random foods, and learn a dozen languages. Until I figure out how to swing that one, might as well stay where the money is.

Staying active - despite the name, I don't follow pro sports that closely (except the Giants, Big Blue all the way) and don't care at all about quoting stats or anything like that. That said, I love playing sports and play in a couple rec leagues for football and volleyball. Beach volleyball is definitely my favorite though. I try to go hiking or take my kayak out whenever I'm home too.

Living for the moment - while also simultaneously trying to plan ahead and figure out how to be a responsible adult. Jury's still out on how well that's going.
I’m really good at
Not taking myself too seriously and answering random history trivia questions... big nerd when it comes to that.
The first things people usually notice about me
Deep voice and blue eyes, I suppose.
The six things I could never do without
1) Family and Friends- cliched and may technically count as two, but had to be said.
2) Books - I read almost every day and like picking a topic I know nothing about and seeing how it goes.
3) The News - I hate that feeling of not know what's going on in the world.
4) The Outdoors - city life is great and all, but every now and then you got to take a break.
5) Good Beer - light beers are what you drink at the end of the night when you need to sober up.
6) Trying New Things - whether its just new restaurants or something bigger like skydiving, I'm always up for trying something new.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next step - professionally, academically, life in general. There's too much I still want to do and see right now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Stretching a Happy Hour into an all night thing, or passed out on the couch watching Netflix after a long week. It's 50-50 sometimes and either works for me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating