Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MettaMudita

38 Cambridge, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–49
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Hebrew, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Some things that I have recently enjoyed: a late-night dip in the ocean; a gathering of friends for meditation, dinner, music and dance; hashing out a solution to a physics problem with a co-worker late into the night at a dive bar; running along meandering trails at Tilden Park in CA; learning to climb a silk rope and to dance once I'm up there; performing improv comedy. My love of math and elegant explanations of the physical world led me to a career as a physicist. It takes little to persuade me to do any sport outdoors. I run and bike regularly, and enjoy the hills both for the challenge and for the views. I easily lose myself on the dance floor. I always look forward to my boisterous family gatherings--I am one of five siblings. My nieces and nephews bring me lots of joy, and they know which aunt to turn to when they want to bend the rules or to hunker down in a warm lap. I was raised in a traditional Jewish home, and would enjoy sharing aspects of Judaism with a partner. My Buddhist meditation practice has also had a large influence on my spiritual life. Kindness and integrity are guiding principles for me, and community is important to me.

I have found that each new relationship and friendship brings me joy and fun in unexpected ways, and I’m looking forward to finding that here!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am inspired by Howard Thurman: "Don't ask what the world needs. Ask what makes you come alive, and go do it. Because what the world needs is people who have come alive." I aspire to follow my inspiration, to work towards something that is larger than myself, and to let kindness and integrity guide me along the way.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hula-hooping, approaching new social situations with ease, taking an analytical approach to a problem, fostering community, picking up new sports, nearly instantly connecting with small children, sitting in silent meditation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I make eye-contact and am open to and interested in people. I’m petite. I deviate from small talk pretty quickly in favor of conversation that is more interesting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love food: mostly fresh fruits and vegetables, raw fish, anything Greek, and an occasional steak. I enjoy folk music, my beloved 80’s music, or anything that makes me want to dance. I’ve been reading books on math, psychology and Buddhism. I’m not much of a movie person, but can be found occasionally watching an indie film on an array of topics or a romantic comedy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, family, and community
Sunshine
My bicycles and running shoes
Fresh fruits and vegetables
My meditation practice
A goal or something that I’m working toward
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about where I want to take my work as a physicist, the people in my life and how to balance my different interests and values. I spend the most time thinking about the things that confuse me or pose a challenge.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding with a run or meditation, and then meeting up with friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You value kindness. You find humor in the silliness that arises in daily life, and you tend to be playful. You are curious about and engaged with the world. For me, integrity and thoughtfulness are the biggest turn-ons.