Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mgarner05

27 F Glendale, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:15pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello! Well, I guess there are three major things you need to know about me first off. 1 - I am a Christian. 2 - I'm an artist. 3 - I'm a happy goofy person who laughs at just about anything. 4 - Apparently I like making lists.

I actually majored in comics but I work in the themed entertainment industry as a designer. I'm an art and literature person - I enjoy everything from classical painting and art history to watching movies and cartoons, losing at video games and (of course) reading comic books. But I also enjoy good old fashioned novels, and relish those times I can curl up up in the sofa with a good book and a hot chocolate on a rainy day. Like we have many of those in Cali. Never thought I would miss rain.

Besides that, I really like to explore and travel, and have had the great blessing to do so. Museums are a favorite local and international pastime for me and my family. Other hobbies include sculpting, baking and singing. And be forewarned, I REALLY like to sing. I try to participate in church choir whenever I can, but regardless I'm usually singing or humming something under my breath.

I'm ultimately looking for a partner, my best friend. Where we can share laughs, have small adventures or sit down and play a rousing game of scrabble.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a freelance designer for a few different projects, including some with Walt Disney Imagineering (the theme park division). Other than that, I trying to run my own private online business and attempt to work on some personal projects. Otherwise I enjoy catching a movie or meal with my friends, board game night, read a good book, or have a thrilling day at the theme park. Which I FINALLY just invested in a Disney Annual Pass. I am going much more often now!
I’m really good at
Laughing at every good (or bad) joke that comes my way. Art, history, useless trivia, disappearing in a good read for several hours, making nerdy references that most people don't get.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a happy, kind person. Apparently. And that I'm tall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
In terms of books I enjoy Lord of the Rings and other works by J.R.R. Tolkien, C.S. Lewis, Fables by Bill Willingham, most books by Robin Hobb (liveship trader series was a particular favorite) and a various assortment of comics and manga.

Movie wise - Avengers (you know what, let's include all marvel movies for this), 50 First Dates, Paranorman, Summer Wars, Star Wars, Captain Blood (if you know what this is, I'm impressed!), The Princess Bride, Ghibli Films, and most if not all Disney Movies (Beauty and the Beast and Great Mouse Detective are at the top, though). And I enjoy the bad b-movie every once in a while. If you know what Adventures in Dinosaur City is I'm doubly impressed. Triple points if you watch Mystery Science Theater and actually enjoy it.

I watch a few shows on Scifi (warehouse 13, Eureka), the Voice, Grimm, Almost Human, and Once Upon a Time. And anime. Not as much as I used to but still quite a bit.

And I like a range of music - rock, pop, j-pop, jazz, r&b, gospel, swing, electronic, classical, movie soundtracks, disney songs... basically a little bit of everything. I give anything a chance. Except if it has dirty lyrics than it's a no go!

And I'm rather adventurous with food. Favorites include Indian (mild, not too much) and Japanese.
The six things I could never do without
1.God - he is my rock. 2. My family - they are my support. 3. My creativity, its a very important part of my life. 4. My good friends who are just about family to me. 5. A challenge, I like being told to achieve higher. 6. Fun! How can you live without fun?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work, work and a few daydreams here and there. Most of the time the daydreams evolve into stories or artwork.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either laying low at home or going out for a relaxing evening with my friends for dinner and/or a movie. But more than likely I'm prepping my orders to ship out the next morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still squeal in delight at stuffed animals. I am woman enough to admit that I retain my inner child.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're a christian with morals founded in strong beliefs. You are family oriented, and value them. And like weird eccentric people, enjoy a good laugh, and are looking to live an adventure!