Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MiaZia

33 F Wichita, KS

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–39
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Hungarian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My life is active and engaging. I have an energetic three year old daughter. When I am not spending time with her, I teach at a university and work on human rights issues and lefty political campaigns. I also volunteer with a local organization that provides access to bicycles.

I have traveled all over the world and globetrotting has had a huge influence on my life. In my flex time I take photos and spend time outside.

I am looking for someone who wants to share awesome adventures and would be excited to get out and see the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
As I mentioned above, I teach at the University level and I work on human rights. I would say that they both deserve more explanation than I can offer in a blurb; feel free to ask me about them.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I spend a lot of of my non-work time doing photography, art, and design projects. I recently learned how to screenprint in my apartment. I would love to trade art/photography tips!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my blue/green eyes.

When people get to know me I think they are surprised by the way my mind works- I see complexity in everything. The world is so interesting and full of nuances. I am looking for someone who sees the world in various shades.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
This is a lot to cover in one section. Here goes.

Food: I am a vegetarian. I have mostly dated vegetarians, though I recently dated a meat-eater and really, no big deal for me. On the other hand, twelve years into my vegetarian life, it's unlikely that it will change.

Books: I love to read. My top three books (which have all held positions on the favorite list for years) are The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy, Catch 22 by Joseph Heller, and Corelli's Mandolin by Louis de Bernières. While I haven't found a new favorite in a long time, I enjoy reading immensely. Most recently I have been reading Oliver Sacks, Neil Gaiman, Khaled Housseini, Salman Rushdie, and Paulo Coelho. I also just started Capital by Thomas Picketty and would love to talk about it. It is also worth mentioning that I jump back and forth between paper, kindle, and audio books; with a busy life I appreciate having options.

Movies: I enjoy movies. I used to watch documentaries almost exclusively, and I have seen so many great ones. I think my favorite is still The Take by Naomi Klein and Avi Lewis; that film influenced a lot of my research in grad school and I have fantasized about living in Argentina ever since. These days my paid work is serious and weighty enough that I often opt for lighter entertainment. To wit, (total guilty pleasure stuff here) I love a quiet night on my couch with re-runs of How I met your Mother or Gilmore Girls.

Music. I listen to a lot of indy, acoustic-style stuff. But that's a huge generalization. I like so many different artists and genres. Ask me about it!

Podcasts: I believe that I have listened to every episode of This American Life and Radiolab at least once. Some might call is obsessed, I prefer dedicated.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I sort of hate to say this, but I would be lost without my (1) computer and (2) phone. As a person who has lived and traveled all over, communication technology connects me to the people I love no matter where we are.

My (3) camera is practically an extension of my arm.

I have a love/hate relationship with my (4) car. I can't function without it here in Minnesota, but I would love to be in a place where I wouldn't need it.

The (5) sun. Besides the obvious fact that we would all cease to exist without it, I am an outdoor girl through and through. I just got back from my annual beach trip with my family and my spirit feels renewed. But beach, woods, mountains, prairie-the fresh air has the same effect on me anywhere.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything, seriously. One of my Strengths is input, I am a collector of information, and there are few subjects that I do not connect with. I love deep conversations and learning more about people and experiences.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have started and quickly abandoned no less than seven blogs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I am always looking for interesting people who have done awesome things. If you have a great story, I want to hear it. Send me a message, tell me about yourself.