Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Grand Rapids, MI Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 26
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Friends say I am funny, but they are biased so judge for yourself.

I like to surround myself with positive people who are going somewhere in life (other than KFC). I like to read and write. Nature makes my soul smile. Sometimes I wander downtown to sing karaoke, socialize, and perform standup comedy-- all the while shifting from deep philosophical conversations to hilarity at shocking speed.

I prefer healthy food from a farmer's market but dance like a mongbat when holding a really good piece of pizza or taco. I also enjoy helping people and that is why I became a lawyer.

I would like to settle down with a lady who wants to explore the city (and eventually the world), have amazing conversations, allow me to play with her hair, make fun of me, and sometimes let me make dinner for her. She should be reasonably smart, happy, and kind to others.

Turn ons (seriously): Nerdiness, witty banter, and laughter.
Turn offs: French/acrylic nails, excessive lipstick/makeup, and negativity.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Building a business, full time job, hitting the gym, assembling a cool tribe to hang out with, reading everything I can get my hands on, fixing my house, and planning to travel abroad.

My long term goal is to live near the water.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh, conversation, and parallel parking.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile with my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: No pretentious name dropping here. I read all the time. Wanna dork out on some books?

Movies and Shows: I like horror, science fiction and comedy. Cabin in the Woods. TCM. Game of Thrones. Zombies. Anything with a good story. Old movies. Manhattan is a favorite. Crime/ Mobster movies. Goodfellas. Arrested Development. South Park. Breaking Bad. Firefly. Documentaries. Twilight Zone. etc.

Music: Yes, please. I do have an unhealthy man crush on Peter Gabriel. Everything else is cool.

Always open to new things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Something to read (or someone to listen to)
Exercise endorphins
Good people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being attacked by wild animals. Is that squirrel sizing me up?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Crying with my cats. NOT. That's more of a Sunday thing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once shaved a heart around my belly button to look like a Carebear.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested and not husband-trolling from the Philippines.