Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MicahhC

33 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Strictly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm really much better at answering questions than I am talking about myself in general terms. I try to think for myself instead of following the mob... unless the mob happens to have it right. Mindless rebellion is as pointless as mindless conformity. I enjoy talking to one person at a time instead of being a social butterfly. I think I'm a bad dancer but I have a great time when I try. I'm honest to a fault. I'm both constantly amazed and disgusted at the good and bad done by people. I look at an interstate and marvel at the power and effort and coordination that went into paving and building it, and I'm in awe. Then I think about the destruction it and the cars on it cause to the land and the oil-addiction that it feeds and instead see short-sightedness and waste. I have a hard time reconciling the two. I tend to see both sides in almost every situation.

I have fallen off of the monogamy bandwagon. I'm currently only mostly single, as there is an awesome lady in NY who I am rather fond of, despite the distance involved. (And no, it's not an "open due to distance" situation.)

I am witty, easy going, and a fencer. (Left over from the olden Cupid days.)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work part-time for an IT company based in New York to pay the bills so I can still live life instead of chasing money 40 hours a week and not being able to enjoy it, although this sadly results in a lot of spare time at odd hours.

I also fence competitively, so practice takes up a lot of my weekday evenings, and there is occasional travel to national events across the country. This past season I also did well enough to travel internationally with the US team and attended events in Germany, Argentina, Estonia, France, and Italy.

Feel free to ask me about the sport, I enjoy talking about it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being inadvertantly funny and being able to laugh at myself about
it. Random games. Falling asleep in class, although I am quite out
of practice at this one by now.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall. I wear glasses. I have a manly deep voice. Mostly the tall part though. As far as personality goes, I'm prone to tasteless jokes, so that usually comes up pretty quickly too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A: A People's History of the United States. Siddhartha. Ender's Game. Lord of the Rings. Snow Crash. 1984. Recently a lot of awesome graphic novels: Sandman, Transmet, Y the Last Man, Thor, etc.

B: American Beauty. Fight Club. Pirates of the Carribean. Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

TV: Dexter, Firefly, currently watching Farscape.

C: Thursday. Against me! Our Lady Peace. Magnetic Fields.

D: Thai. Italian. Mexican. Breakfast.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, music, the internet, a goal, sleep, and the support of my family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
People, and how they work. What they like and dislike, and how everyone relates with one another. What I want to do with myself to make the most of life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully hanging out with friends, likely doing some sort of gaming. Occasionally in another city for a fencing tournament, either as a ref or a competitor.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I went on the 2010 naked bike ride. It was awesome, although the propaganda about warming up is a bunch of lies.

I also recently engaged in some minor civil disobedience by stripping down to my boxers at a TSA checkpoint, though they let me through without incident apart from a slight delay to get a couple of cops to keep an eye on me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can communicate openly, effectively, and kindly.