Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a professional musician and teacher/entrepreneur. I'm currently developing an education and international business services company with a couple other teachers. My energy is equally divided between this business and various music projects.

I'm looking for someone I can have really good conversations with -- that's the first step and the foundation. Everything starts there. It can be over coffee or over bourbon or in the park looking at a sycamore -- doesn't matter. The conversation is the thing.

I'm loyal, honest, grounded and a bohemian at heart, even if I don't always act like one...if you have an artistic, creative temperament, we're going to have that in common immediately.

I'm iconoclastic, favoring the oddball and eccentric and politically skeptical. My politics are mostly in the left-leaning vein, but I'm not a card-carrying anything and I dislike group think regardless of which side of the spectrum it's on.

On the other hand, I'm a traditional guy and as I'm interested in classic literature, history books, old movies, psychological and philosophical introspection etc, I hope to find someone with a compatible mindset. This doesn't mean someone who thinks just like me, but I as I said, I put a lot of value on interesting conversation and rapport. I want someone with whom I can discuss anything and everything, emotional, intellectual, fun, etc...
I’m really good at
Listening. Croquet with hedgehogs. Buying gifts. Nuance. Musical and other improvisation. Making simple things fun. Analysis (but also knowing when to stop the analysis...)
The first things people usually notice about me
Not really sure...and not sure why this point is important?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Anna Karenina, Voltaire, Hugo, Barbara Tuchmann, Maupassant or Simenon. Elmore Leonard. Herodotus. Carl Jung. NOT Faulkner. Styron. European, English and Middle Eastern history. The New York Review of Books, The Economist.

Current faves: Keith Richards' memoir, Orwell's Homage to Catalonia, and a travel book about Eastern Europe between the wars, "Between the Woods and the Water." Inferno (WW2 history.)

Movies / TV:
Fantastic Mr. Fox, Tarkovsky's Andrei Rublev, Bourne movies, Marriage, Italian Style. Treasure of the Sierra Madre, LOTR, The Hobbit, Newsradio, Big Bang Theory, BBC Sherlock Holmes, Who Shot Liberty Valence?, The Avengers, Fitzcarraldo, Maltese Falcon, The Lion in Winter, Original Star Trek, Antonioni's l'Avventura, Star Wars (IV), Nights of Cabiria, Jacques Tati's movies. The Addams Family. Beetlejuice. ETC!!

Directors: John Huston, Billy Wilder's films, Kurosawa, Sergio Leone, the Marx Brothers, Hitchcock, Vittorio de Sica, Antonioni, early Fellini, Mel Brooks

Music: Jimi Hendrix, Marvin Gaye, jazz from the 50's and 60's. James Brown, En Vogue, Curtis Mayfield, Al Green, Rolling Stones, JS Bach, Sly and Parliament, Amadou and Mariam, Cocteau Twins, Siouxsie and the Banshees, a lot of other punk and post-punk groups. All the classic Blues players, especially Muddy Waters, BB King, Albert King and Albert Collins. Bobby Bland. Chopin. The Minutemen. Debussy. Satie. Late Mozart. Stevie Wonder. Marin Marais and that Lully guy. Joy Division, Cheb Khaled, a lot of Middle Eastern and African music. A lot of Latin Jazz recently .

Food: Middle Eastern, Japanese, Korean, Thai, Italian, Mexican and Indian. I'm mostly into Korean and Indian these days.
The six things I could never do without
Music, nature, friends, good drummers, my magic penny from the reign of Edward II, strong coffee, yoga, mythology. oops...that's 8.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next recording, Jung, Hinduism, this new business venture, the crazy vicissitudes of the music industry...
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, recording something, seeing a movie, hearing a band, playing a gig, having a really good yoga session...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've performed with the children of famous even legendary musicians!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If any of this resonates and/or you know a good sake / izakaya / ramen restaurant...