Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Michael-1978

35 M Walnut Creek, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:15am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello. Well, where to start... Um, lets see, I've lived in Walnut Creek or the surrounding cities most of my life. I moved to Georgia and Colorado for a few years each. I guess you could say that I'm pretty quiet. I think I've gotten all of the rowdy partying out of my system, but that doesn't mean I can't have fun too. I love to go out and try new foods and restaurants. I enjoy traveling and I've been to Europe, the Caribbean, and Mexico.

I'm not the type to hang out at the bars and try and pick someone up. I think the bar scene has too many people playing games to be of any benefit.

I like the outdoors, forests especially. I used to go camping and white water rafting frequently. I've owned ATVs and would go riding every weekend. However, work keeps me pretty busy and I don't have much chance to do those things anymore.
I'm a golfer but I haven't been on a golf course as often as I'd like due to work and everything else. I like to get out and play a round or at least hit a bucket of balls on the range whenever I get the chance.

I'm a joker. I like being funny and I can make most people laugh after knowing them for just a little while. My humor can be a bit dry or sarcastic but pleasant, none the less.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm busy, busy, busy with work. On the weekends I usually spend as much time as I can with my Daughter. On a day off, I'll head down to the library and pick out a few books to keep me occupied throughout the week. Other times I like to spend my days off in S.F., grabbing a bite to eat at some locally known favorite.
I’m really good at
Driving backwards...ok, just kidding. I'm pretty good at joking around and making people laugh. I'm not too shabby of a cook either. I'm really good with pets.
The first things people usually notice about me
My beard. People either really like it or they don't like it at all. It's all matter of opinion, but almost everything is these days.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Books: I'm a chronic reader. I can't get enough books. I love adventure books. My favorite author is Clive Cussler. I also like anything by Tom Clancy and Dan Brown. Also the Harry Potter series and Hunger Games. Joseph Heller, Frank and Brian Herbert, Robert Heinlein, Harry Turtledove.

Favorite Movies: Well, I really like older movies. North by Northwest, Little Big Man, How The West Was Won. Just about anything by Disney. I enjoy newer movies as well, like The Hangover series, Man on Fire, Saving Private Ryan just to name a few.

Favorite Shows: Jeopardy(favorite show.I DVR it all the time), Person of Interest, Elementary, CSI, Criminal Minds, The Mentalist, Chopped, MASH, Alaska State Troopers, Deadliest Catch, Sons of Guns.

Favorite Music: Well, there is only one kind of music that I don't really care for and it's country. Just about everything else is fair game.

Favorite Food: I like all kinds of food. If I had to choose one food, I guess it would be Chinese. After that, most of the Asian continent, then European food, then Latin American food. For me, I think that Variety is the spice of life.
The six things I could never do without
My Daughter...
Family...
My memories...
Books...
A variety of food...
Comfortable shoes...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I've found out that what I want in a relationship Is too old fashioned for most ladies in this age.

Nothing makes me happier than laying down with someone I care about, and listening to their heartbeat as we drift off to sleep.

Most women want to go out and party or hang out at bars or clubs with their friends.

I'd rather spend the evening at home with someone. Getting to know each and every curve of their body while talking about what the next day will bring.

I want to find someone I can depend on to know the differences that we have together. To find a common ground that we can share when we are feeling down and sad.

Someone that knows in a heartbeat what will make the other person feel like jumping up and shouting "Yes. This is the person I want to spend the rest of my life with. This person knows me as well as I know myself. This person makes me feel human and makes me want to live life to its fullest."
On a typical Friday night I am
On Friday night, I'm at work until 9pm or 10pm. Once I clock out, I'll be heading home to relax after a long day. Maybe I'll grab a book and read on the couch for a few hours, or maybe I'll pop in a new movie and grab a bowl of ice cream.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You know the tags on mattresses that say its against the law to remove them? I cut those off... Serious rebel, I know. Lol.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
"If you like Piña Coladas, getting caught in the rain"... Oh wait a minute... sorry, just heard that song. Message me if you want to know what I'm all about. I'd like to hear from you and get to know you better.