Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:39am
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Has kids and might want more
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Thai (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love to travel, cook, go wine-tasting. Very social and outgoing--seem to always be hosting a dinner party. Not sure if it's my cooking or nobody else wants to have to do the dishes :-). I do a fair bit of community service--I'm involved in 3 non-profits, and also sponsor 4 kids in Rwanda. I love scuba diving--been certified since high school, and have been diving all over the world--including Seychelles, Thailand, Fiji, Bora Bora, and a bunch of places in the Caribbean.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Website consulting pays the bills, but when it comes to work, my heart's really in the new travel website company I've started. In my free time, I like to explore Oregon, go flying, ride motorcycles, and mess around with interesting cars. I enjoy photography too--have done a little freelance work, but mostly I shoot pics of my 7 year old boy, and landscapes/nature.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
pretending I can speak French! Actually I used to be nearly fluent when I lived in Montreal, but these days I only remember the basics. It seems to come back pretty quickly though when I'm someplace French-speaking.

I'm pretty good at getting in with the locals when I travel, learning the local language a bit, and getting "off the beaten path" to really experience the destination. I've been lucky to have been able to visit Kenya (learned a little Swahili!), many islands in the South Pacific and Caribbean, New Zealand, and all over Canada and the U.S., including doing a 6000-mile Arctic rally twice. Yes, I have a VERY good parka :-p
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a lot...tell really dumb jokes :-). I'm warm, friendly, very social and make friends easily.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Bel Canto; Ghost Rider; and I'm a sucker for a low-brow mystery novel if I'm flying somewhere.

Movies: Ferris Beuhler's Day Off; the Sixth Sense; the Tao of Steve; Buckaroo Banzai; Star Wars. If you haven't seen the Tao of Steve, DON''ll give away all our "guy secrets" :-p
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travel. Photography. Scuba. Flying. Motorcycles. Amazing food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Quality of life; time with my son; my son's education. How to grow my travel business. Where to go next on vacation (Bali, Tuscany, Maldives are high on my list).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
wine-tasting, or having friends over for dinner, or off on an adventure somewhere in Oregon.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had some awful things happen to people I love. Cancer, and murder. I think I've done a pretty good job of showing my son how to deal with tragedy and find a positive way to remember the ones we have lost, and do some good for others too. To hear more will require a bottle of wine :-/