Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


67 Cambridge, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 58-68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Dec 31, 2014
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat), German (Somewhat), Portuguese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am fit (gym 4 times a week; hiked 42 mountains in last 2 years), passionate, never-smoked, liberal Democrat and pescatarian, blessed in life with amazing children, health, and opportunities past and present, and thoroughly enjoy intellectual stimulation. I was born and grew up in Canada, lived in Europe and for 30+ years in the US and am a dual citizen.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a research computer scientist in a transition from a 25-year career to a job and life-style of my creation. So I am rethinking and reflecting on many opportunities for greater fulfillment especially personal – as the kids are off to college – prospects of doing good, not just well. I have had the great good fortune of travelling extensively and living in many countries while being at home in Cambridge. I love to cook and maybe one day – bake. I enjoy wine moderated by maintaining my target weight. Now I'm sure there was something else …
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Biased ... of course: hiking, cooking, planning, travelling, career, compassion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That my left shoelace is undone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Recent favorite books - Ken Follett’s Century trilogy: Fall of Giants, World Without End, (Edge of Eternity coming 2014); and The Pillars of the Earth; and Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series. Great movies - Jiro Dreams of Sushi, The Dictator (2012), and Kaos (Chaos, 1984). Movies I’m looking forward to - Where Do We Go From Here? Favorite food – great topic to discuss!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, friends, the great outdoors, integrity, and passion. [And independence – damn that makes 6, just what I wanted to avoid]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The above five.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Chillin’, cookin’, planning for the weekend
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ya sure ... online!