Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


49 M Birmingham, AL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:43am
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Likes dogs

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, nothing fancy here. It is simply me. I am not very complicated, though I guess I can be somewhat of a mix. I moved back to Pittsburgh last year after being away for 23 years. Though my family is mostly in the area, my kids are still down south in Alabama, so I try to spend as much time as I can with them.
I really am easy going. I enjoy many different things, which makes Pittsburgh a great place to be. Music, sports, dining, just kicking around the city, attending various events or spending time with friends or family. My family is pretty close knit, so we enjoy spending time together.
What am I looking for? Someone that likes to talk, I mean really communicate. Not just about news or current events, but about life, history, thoughts, plans and dreams. Someone that is able to take life as it comes and find their happiness. Someone who can find humor in any situation, but also has their contemplative side also. I do enjoy my time to myself, reading, listening to music and just trying to make sure I am being the best me I can. But it would be nice to find someone to go out and experience life with, spend time with exploring the world, getting to know one another and who we are. Beyond that, who knows? The best things happen when you aren't looking.
What I’m doing with my life
I have done many things in my time. Different jobs/careers, live different places, friends, family and experiences. At this point I am working to go back to school and get my Masters. The plan is ultimately have my own counseling practice working with families and kids.
I’m really good at
Well, I am not as good at many things as I once was (or remember myself being). But I have gotten better at things that matter. Best thing? Geez, I don't know............ Probably connecting with people, making friends wherever I go (haven't met too many strangers in my life) and simply listening. People do tend to like me to cook at gatherings.
The first things people usually notice about me
You mean other than the lack of hair?! I guess the thing I hear the most about is my eyes. It is not my 6'5" athletic physique.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Read "The Art of Racing in the Rain" not too long ago. Really enjoyed it. I like all sorts of books. It is not the genre, it is how well it is written. I love all kinds of music. Classical is playing right now, but I was listening to some Elvis Costello this morning before Matt Nathanson. Love all kinds of food (hence, no 6'5" athletic physique), movies and concerts. From a live band in a small bar to the symphony.
The six things I could never do without
Six things.......... Music, my kids, my family and friends, good food and drinks, an inquisitive mind and my dreams.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids, their futures and how I can best prepare them to be not just good people, but be what they were created to be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on how the week went. I may be collapsed and asleep. If not then I may be out with friends, hanging out with family or simply enjoying a drink and watching a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to spend time with someone that will listen to you, be honest with you, make you relax and simply enjoy life.