Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MichaelLebrun

28 M Boston, MA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 9, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an outdoorsy guy from Maine who was educated at Tufts and works as a biomedical engineer in Boston. I'm trying hard to quit my day job in favor of being an entrepreneur, however all I really want to do is to travel the world somehow making a difference.

I like rock/ice climbing, running silly adventure races, and drinking good beer with my friends. These activities usually involve a costume, face paint, and/or jorts. I take my professional life seriously but make lots of time for shenanigans, adventure, and exercise (often all at the same time).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently finishing up a fellowship (they paid for my masters, win!), I'm almost done paying off my undergraduate loans, and I'm on the lookout for my next career move (hopefully working for myself). Outside of my 9-5 I'm usually exercising outside, training for my next outdoorsy trip or discovering as many microbrewed beers as my time, wallet and liver allows.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding new opportunities, exploiting loopholes, and talking to strangers.

Waking up very early and slightly hungover to run a race or hike/climb a mountain.

I'm also good at biology, business plan writing, setting ridiculous goals and somehow achieving them, and playing guitar.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If they know my family - "You look/sound/act just like your 3 brothers"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - Count of Monte Cristo, The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind, Dracula, Harry Potter, and anything involving climbing big mountains and adventure.

Music - anything live, especially if it's Blues-related. Also, I believe that Mumford and Sons is single handedly saving the modern music scene :)

Movies/TV - I don't watch a lot of movies and rarely ever watch TV, I can't really sit still that long because I'd rather be doing something like spending time with friends.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Last year I did a 100 item challenge where I reduced my belongings to just 100 essential items. It was a really fun experiment and I have significantly more than 100 now but it taught me that there's a lot in my life that I CAN live without. However, here are some things I could never give up:

1.) Fresh air
2.) A strong cup of black coffee
3.) A good day backpack
4.) A pair of running shoes
5.) My 3 brothers
6.) Microbreweries
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Mountains, adventure, simplicity, small business and a quote from my brother, "If it's stupid and it works, it's not stupid."
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not out with friends drinking good beer and watching live music then I'm heading north to hike or climb something (more of the latter than the former).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have an unbelievable fear of swimming (particularly drowning while swimming). I grew up playing ice hockey so I just don't trust unfrozen water. I also have negative buoyancy so I sink like a rock.

My workout music mix from Pandora or Songza is almost exclusively "Swag Rap"
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If one or more of the following sounds like you:

- You are adventurous and well educated
- You like good beer (or good wine)
- You appreciate (or are addicted to) coffee
- You can bring my french from passable to fluency
- You can teach me how to swim
- You like to climb/hike or want to learn (although you have to teach me something new in return)