Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MichaelSean757

63 M Newfield, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
NOT AFRAID TO ASK FOR DRECTIONS
I have had and continue to have a very interesting life. I learned to fly airplanes while I was in high school. I went on to a 20 year career in the airline industry. I was a flight attendant for 16 years for a major airline starting in 1972. The traveling had a significant influence on me. I have visited many of the great cities and museums in Canada, United States and Mexico. I have been to such dire places as Haiti and unfortunately I have been involved in the repatriation of boat people. This causes me to often reflect on the best and worst of our common humanity.
In 1976 I designed and built a solar home on Cape Cod, which incorporated many unusual features.
I have lived and worked in Honduras in the sustained yield hardwood industry.
I have done stints at 2 affiliates of NPR, Hawaii and Nevada Public Radio where I was announcer.
Fine art large format black and white photography was one of my more creative outlets. I wrote and had published a article on darkroom equipment in a preeminent photography journal. My photos have been exhibited.
I never had any children; however I do spend considerable time with my nieces. I have learned the ways, thinking and unconditional love of young children. I now have a renewed appreciation for peanut butter and jelly sandwiches; which are better than Paxil. I have also discovered that it is OK to become a marshmallow; but don't get to close to the campfire. Furthermore it has rekindled how important it is to place others ahead of oneself to really know happiness and contentment. Contentment and fulfillment can not be obtained by what is advertised in the margins of The New York Times.
What I am looking for: I have no set parameters, yes there must be mutual attraction, physical and emotional qualities. What comes after that is of the most importance, discovering the unique qualities that keep the relationship on a continuing process of growth, acceptance, understanding, excitement and love. I believe that the path to passion is paved with laughter. At this stage of my life this could or should be the last waltz or tango, so I promise, I will do my best not to step on your toes. It would be wonderful to start each day telling that special someone, how beautiful she is, how much you love her, how she has made your life better and how you can't live well without her. Then go out and do those things that must be done to confirm what has been said.
I have spent nearly half a lifetime pouring over maps; traveling to many distant destinations; but I still need directions to that "right" woman's heart and soul.

References available upon request
What I’m doing with my life
Sales and consulting on nano borate industrial lubricants and energy conservation fuel additives. Currently involved with small villages in South Africa that have only local power generators that are off the main power grid
I’m really good at
My favorite current pastime is to do all of the mechanical and preservation work (in mint condition) on my 1983 dark blue Mercedes Benz 300D. I like to take things apart then put them back together. Then to satiate my wanderlust is by driving across the country on back roads and 2 lane highways looking for towns that have kept their sense of place and charm.
When I turn on to a highway with a Burma Shave sign it is confirmation I have chosen the proper highway and course. With expectations for the hand of Divine Providence insuring that I run out gas at the predestine place. As I travel across this country my fervent wish is that the beauty that I observe would find its way in to the hearts' of those that are trying to divide us as a nation. I enjoy turning wrenches as much as to navigating the twisting and winding blue highways. I am not into sports, I have difficulty comprehending as to why grown men get so excited and still being non participatory over a childish game.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Things:
I like movies that are from plays of Bud Schulberg, Tennessee Williams, William Inge and John Steinbeck, Larry McCurtry, Graham Greene. I like films directed by Elia Kazan, John Houston, John Sayles, Werner Herzog, Errol Morrris and many others. I like edgy actors such as Klaus Kinski, Christopher Walkins and Steve Buscemi. Music: Classical, Blues, R and B Muddy Waters, Elmore James, Rooselvelt Sykes, Wilson Picket, Big Maybelle, Koko Taylor, The Stones.

Books by Norm Chomsky, Howard Zinn, Naomi Klein, Chris Hedges, Kevin Philips, John Pilger, Greg Palast, Amy Goodman, Tariq Ali, Robert Crumb, S. Clay Wilson, Richard Brautigan and Harpers Magazine. Ect. The kind of stuff that can get you in trouble.

I am what you call a foodie, in particular seafood and Italian are my favorites. I'm currently trying to be more of vegetarian. I do have a fondness for raw milk.
The six things I could never do without
Good food
Friendship
Travel
Book
Tools
Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The books that I read and conversations with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a very observant and caustic sense of humor
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 49–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you like what you read and see about me