Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MichaelVsf

32 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–39
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Nov 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Spanish

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
...just your typical outgoing and active guy, lucky enough to be born and raised in San Francisco (cole valley/haight).

I am just as much at home at the symphony in my tux, Orange Fridays in my orange and black 20" Mohawk, backpacking the Yosemite high country, riding a horse, sleeping in my car to get first chair on a powder day, or dancing all night and into the early morning. I have no shame and no reservations.

I was blessed with unbelievably amazing parents (still in the city, we're close, and they go to cooler concerts than half my friends) and two really outgoing younger siblings (my younger brother, who has volunteered from Lithuania to Ecuador to the Australian outback and is now finishing up at UCSF med, the other, my brilliant and adventurous kid sister, who is a journalist in SE Asia).

Naturally I respect people who have 'family who are like friends' (and close friends who are like family).

I went to undergrad in LA, law school in DC, and lived on Maui. I have always traveled a lot, courtesy of being fortunate enough to have close friends abroad, and will continue to do so, hopefully with the right partner in crime. If you can sleep on a plane, go 24 hours without hesitation, and reach a far off destination with enough left in the tank to hit a rooftop lounge... Major brownie points.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving work as an attorney, being crazy active every day, keeping family and friends close, traveling whenever and wherever possible, and never forgetting that it's more about WHO you're with when you go out, not WHERE you are.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
taking care of my friends (whether making them laugh, or fireman carrying them out of the bar after a long night) matchmaking (though not for myself), traveling, entertaining large groups of guests (including cooking for them), coordinating large groups (aka herding cats), skiing, climbing, and mixing and creating drinks when supplies are limited and/or your are snowed in.

As for skiing, I'm a good teacher and flexible DJ (I'm the guy with the ghetto blaster on my shoulder during powder days. don't ask how it stays on. but i DO take requests).

If you are new, I'm down to carry your extra gloves in my jacket, goggles, and hot chocolate to keep your spirits up after you have a yard sale on a groomer. If you're a vet, I'll make sure we video-document every epic cliff drop so in 40 years we can explain to our orthopedists why we need handicapped placards and a lifetime supply of pain meds.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Energy: I'm social, outspoken, eloquent, and have lots of energy (hand gestures are italian + new york city family, not "metro").

Unabashed confidence: You may catch me singing like no one can hear me while in the car/rain/shower/public (I come from a musical family, bonus points if you can rock an instrument, extra point for classical)

...and everyone thinks I look way younger than I am. It's a family thing. Good genes I guess (thank you Mom and Dad) + exercise routine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just about any food (try me: vegan, eritrean, sushi, Hanoi street food maybe?) "Top 5 Modern Movies" High Fidelity, Shawshank Redemption, Field of Dreams (as any guy should), "Usual Suspects", and "Ted". (classic movies... too many to list).Recently, bit of a Katniss Everdeen crush (emotionally distant bad ass woman who could hunt me down? ...sign me up)

Big fan of "How I Met Your Mother" (seasons 2-4 esp). If I was any character, I'd be a Ted moving toward becoming a Marshall and never miss an episode of Walking Dead, Homeland, Game of Thrones, or Justified, or style tips from White Collar and Mad Men.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My brother (OkC was his idea), my kid sister, mom, dad, my best friend and my music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next night out with friends, next flight, next road trip (although they are often spontaneous), or my next Harlem Shake video idea (kidding...I still think the Bernie Lean at A's games is better)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Landing at my weekend locale, curled up watching a movie or binge-watching a new show on Netflix, halfway to a spontaneous road trip destination, laughing over a big family dinner, Orange Friday with a friend or family, or being a damn fine wingman.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't whistle
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can keep up. :-)