Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Olympia, WA Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 21
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
English, French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, this profile is a couple years old so I'm due for a major rewrite that reflects my growth :-) coming soon... well, relatively...
I am a Renaissance man. (ok, laugh now!) I'm just sayin' that both sides of my brain frequently work :)

When I have eggs in the morning I think they’re really just the delivery medium for Green Tabasco.... I’m sensitive and compassionate; technical and artistic. I always let people finish their sentences or thoughts. I then.... process and respond. I prefer to be concise, eloquence over stream of consciousness (this post aside), but really, both can work. My 21 year old son is a wonderful individual. It is/was great being a dad: baseball, piano, and reading to him every night till he was 15 (Life of Pi, LOTR, etc.) I’ve flown a helicopter, snorkeled Maui and white water rafted – and I want to do so much more cool stuff – but not alone! I’ve sang college opera to audiences of 1,000 people. I like to dance myself silly to funk or soul. I like to ride bicycles and off-road motorbikes. I want to KiteBoard someday. I’m an explorer of sorts. Is there something you’d like to explore with a partner?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My Ba. is in Music but I work in civil engineering. I’ve been practicing yoga for 8 years and may, later in life, consider teaching as a fit lifestyle and to be more connected to community. I’m in 2 music groups playing guitar, singing or drumming: classic rock, folk, blues and jazz. (these are casual groups that play for fun - not club gigging - but I do open mic once in a while)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, observing, engaging, being intuitive.
music: guitar, singing, percussion, composition.
appreciating beauty, form, design
fine woodworking - furniture.
fixing things
You ;-)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm laid back, a good listener, kind, direct and engaging. honest.
I like to smile and laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Update books: Tolle, James Hollis, Michael Singer, David Richo,
Old profile:
don't read often now... tho I did finish the copy of Be Here Now that my son just gave me. tripy ;-)
have done a lot of books on tape during commuting. Bernard Cornwell - probably at least 20 titles?; Philip Roth; Ruth Rendell; James Mitchner; Elmore Leanord, even Dean Koontz for a little suspense...

Musically speaking, my old favs are still good medicine... PG, Sting, Steely Dan/D. Fagen, Shawn Colvin. Newer Favs: Kurt Elling, Robben Ford, Roy Hargrove, Civil Wars... LIVE music at Triple Door, Jazz Alley, the Olympia Ballroom, Washington Center, and I may try Neumos and Stonegate...Others?

used to watch a lot of movies... now I have a hard time finding time. Clint eastwood: Unforgiven, Million $ baby, Gran Torino
Kevin Spacey: American Beauty, K-pax
Mel Gibson: Braveheart, Patriot, the Beaver
Tom hanks: Pvt Ryan, Castaway, Charlie Wilson's war, Larry Crowne. (but poorly cast in the Dan Brown movies, IMHO)
misc: As good as it gets, Matrix, Contact, Clay pigeons, Shawshank Redemption. Always. Big Lewbowski.

food - just tryin to keep it lite. apples, veggis and lean meat. spice is good...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my son
twinkies - not.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to spend less time thinking... and more time doing!
especially about travel and adventure!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at yoga, then checkin in with friends, walkin the lake, lookin for live music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
life is a mystery...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you're kind, have a sense of humor, and are spontaneous when possible. if you're down to earth, physically active and appreciate sensuality. if you like to have fun and you want to meet someone similar. That's a good place to start.