Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Mick2187

26 M Livingston Manor, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:29am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay), Portuguese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live in a small town in the Catskills and spend my days working in the woods. I love being outdoors and exploring new and exciting places, but I also don't have any problem at all staying in and doing anything from fixin a nice dinner, to playing a board game or working on some new pet project, to just lounging around watching a movie. Sometimes I'll even try to do all three and/or more at once.

When it comes right down to it I am, and always will be, a big kid at heart. I've got a job that I love, a truck that runs, and food on my dinner plate. What I need now is someone to share it with and someone to get into trouble with.
What I’m doing with my life
I work for a private forestry consultant in the Catskills as a forester and my job is essentially to walk around the woods and while I'm doing that think about what's there and how to leave it better than I found it while meeting societies demand for resources. Occasionally I have office days to write reports about the properties I work on or get to play around with GIS and make maps, which I love (the map making part, the report part is meh).

I also work with a lady who owns an outdoor store in town to do occasional youth and adult classes for things like map & compass use or knot tying.
I’m really good at
Problem solving.

I also really enjoy cooking and preparing nice meals for people. I like cooking all sorts of things, from main dishes to deserts, anything from chicken cordon bleu to sausage-gravy & biscuits.
The first things people usually notice about me
My shaved head and/or my red beard.

I shave my head because while I used to have really long hair, my Dad's genes kicked in when I got into my twenties and rather than trying to deal with it once it started thinning I just lopped it off and donated it to Locks of Love. And while my beard is fairly red (more so in the summer) my hair is more of a dirty blonde were I to let it grow in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I really like reading science-fiction books that are just beyond the realm of reality such as many of Michael Crichton's books and also Dean Koontz and some Stephen King. I also like fantasy novels such as Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth Series and Crime/suspense novels like John Grisham and Douglas Preston.

I listen to all kinds of music with an emphasis on country and rock. Some of my favorites are: Brantley Gilbert, Keith Urban, Dierks Bentley, Breaking Benjamin, Soil, Godsmack, The Young Dubliners, Rodney Atkins, Eve 6, Walk Off the Earth, and many more.

I like to watch all kinds of movies and t.v. shows; with some of my favorite shows being Firefly, How I Met Your Mother, Supernatural, Arrow, Bones, Scrubs, Burn Notice, and Psych. I like all kinds of movies, especially horror, comedies, and action; and even more so when they can be combined(A la, Tucker and Dale versus Evil).
The six things I could never do without
-My family (blood and those I've chosen)
-The woods
-A good pack
-My tent/hammock
-A good book
-My bike
On a typical Friday night I am
Either relaxing from a week of working in the woods and geeking it up, hanging out with friends, or planning a hiking or camping trek.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're someone who I can share adventures with who embraces their own inner child, but also are someone intelligent who can carry on a stimulating conversation. I want someone to battle wits with who pushes me to be a better me.

I'm also a sucker for freckles.